Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by odelcia from canada

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
very helpfull staff, rooms were nice and clean, it would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room but other then that everything was good, i would reccomend. The only downside was the bus schdules...since the buses stop running at 19h30, it might be easier to stay somewhere closer to downtown but that has nothing to do with the hotel per say...the hotel was perfect for our needs
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Arundel

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good sized room with air-con - free wi-fi. For me it was a half way stop on a long drive from uk to Italy and was ideal.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but clean. The bed was very uncomfortable, it was an old mattress with a large dip in the middle. The free wifi was nice. We were traveling with our dog, so the large grassy area was very nice .
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Seattle, WA

Nice place to stay briefly

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel. We stayed briefly during our road trip through France. Staff were very helpful and most knew English. The surrounding area is industrial and shopping but the scenery is still nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, suitable for a long stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great place a little away from the main town, but worked for us. Rooms in decent condition, WiFi worked and things were clean and tidy. Reception staff were helpful although we had a minor communication barrier. Great value for money in Colmar.
4 out of 5
by Deb C

Good for a stop over, Staff was amazing

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
This was a one night stop over and was fine for that. We knew that it's fairly 'bare bones' and that's fine for a one night stay. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The walls are pretty thin, but we didn't have any problem with noise. It's about 3km out of town, but it was easy to make a quick trip into town. The desk clerk was extremely nice and spoke flawless English. I don't think I'd stay for more than an overnight, but it was fine for a stop over.
5 out of 5
by Ray from London

Ideal overnight stop

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
Used this hotel as an overnight stop en route to Italy. Convenient position near motorway though if we had not have known this area it would have been difficult to find. We had a dog with us and as this is more a motel type hotel it was ideal. Will use again
1 out of 5
by Californian from California

Could not stand stay more than one night

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Staff were helpful, breakfast was ok, location ok, wifi worked. Rooms were Motel 3. However, the rooms reeked of cigarette smoke even if they were designated non-smoking. We could not take the stink of cigarettes, we could not sleep, and departed after one night even though we prepaid for two. We had expected better from the reviews. We would not stay with this chain ever again.
1 out of 5
by Californian from Californian

Did not finish booked stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
The room reeked of cigarettes. We could not sleep because breathing was so unpleasant. Breakfast was ok. Staff was helpful. Nevertheless, we departed to another hotel even though we had prepaid for another night. The reviews on this place were deceived us, worst HotelsDotCom result so far.