Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel in a pleasant town

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Promptness of bar staff service, information about parking before arrival and working air conditioning.
Location: A pretty little town with a great restaurant but not worth more than a day trip.
Arrival was a little fraught as the hotel is on a busy road, we came by car and it was not clear where we should park or how to get to the hotel's garage. The public areas of the hotel are attractive and while the room was comfortable enough it was rather tired. We waited over 10 mins to see any staff in the bar and by the time they arrived it was too late to get a drink before going for dinner which was a little annoying. By the time we returned at 11pm the jazz playing seemed to have stopped which was also a little disappointing. Finally, we stayed in July, it was hot and the air conditioning in our room did not work so we had a sticky night.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Very nice hotel in central Mulhouse

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night here. It is very centrally located and is a grand historical building with a nice atmosphere and a beautiful walled garden. The front desk staff were very pleasant. There is a great jazz bar in the lobby. The rooms are quiet, well appointed and well maintained. We would certainly stay here again if we are in the area. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Good Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel in good location for Mulhouse and surrounding area. Staff very friendly and helpful. All good, apart from free Wi-Fi not reliable, but not a major issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Centre Ville

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We stayed overnight after visiting my partner's family in Mulhouse. Very comfortable and convenient. We drank an excellent bottle of pink champagne in the bar and so enjoyed the background piano music, complementary canapés and the warm hospitality of the bar manager and his staff. We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great downtown location.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Interior decor
Cons: VERY expensive breakfast not worth the money by a long shot!
Location: Christmas artists booth were interesting.
Terrific Art Deco styling, underground parking, quiet.
5 out of 5
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, australia

Lovely room and food to match

Posted May 21, 2015
Had a lovely stay, room was clean all be it small. But it's just a bed ay?! We eat twice in the restaurant which was just perfect. Hotel is in a good location. All up difficult to fault.
4 out of 5
by jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels