Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, UK

Lovely hotel very close to town

Posted May 3, 2016
Incredible value. Very easy to access from motorway whilst being a few minutes walk to town centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast selection and convenient parking access too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Upgrade

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Room and breakfast
Cons: Make sure you get the new rooms
Location: Center of Mulhouse. Near everything
We got brand new rooms in the new aisle of the hotel. More an apartment than a room. Wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mulhouse France

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: It surpassed our high expectations we liked everything.
Cons: No tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: The location was chosen because of the car museum just a short tram ride away but there are at least 4 other museums in the area.
Location great. Near shopping centre and tram stops. Hotel clean warm (went end Nov) and very luxurious. Breakfast extra but worth it. Staff were friendly and very helpful. standard room was amazing, massive bed, bathroom had a jacuzzi bath and shower, plenty of room to sit at coffee table and read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

A perfect stop-off

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Truly excellent staff
Cons: Very little
I rarely write reviews but this place deserves it. We stayed here as a mid-way stop on the way back from Italy, I expected it to be just a place to lay our heads for the night but it was actually really lovely. I booked two family rooms that were both high standard and perfectly clean, the hotel restaurant was very good too but more than anything, the staff were absolutely excellent. They were all extremely friendly and really helpful and went out of their way to do anything they could to make our stay pleasant. I would go out of my way to stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone, particularly families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs, England

Central hotel with good parking

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It's slight eccentricity and old world charm
Cons: Tea/coffee making in room.. A bar . . .can't believe there isn't one but I couldn't find it
Location: Only stopped one night.. It's central and we were pointed in direction of a good restaurant as an alternative to hotel dining room
Ideal for our needs on a one night stay.. Slightly eccentric decor but a welcoming place with helpful English -speaking staff. Couldn't find a bar but drinks were conjured up without a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Grand Old Dame of a hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Elevator, good breakfast buffet, secure parking and nice staff.
Cons: The city center of Mulhouse
Location: There is a cinema and mall within walking distance. Couple of pharmacies nearby with helpful staff. Lot of Turkish restaurants in the area.
Located in the center of Mulhouse, this beautiful old hotel has some really nice new ammenities llike a sizeable elevator, gated parking lot, heating/cooling unit in the room. We arrived in time for the poor lady at the front desk to check in 2 bus loads of people. Our patience was rewarded with a larger family room which gave us room to spread out. Despite the onslaught of people, the woman was always courteous and polite. The huge bathroom reminded me of the 70's with a huge tub with hand held shower head and a bidet. Everything was clean and good shape. Because the neighborhood didn't look promising for a morning breakfast we decided to take the buffet at the hotel. The breakfast room was hard to find because the sign was blocked by a large message board but the staff pointed out the room to us. The buffet included sliced meats, cheese, yogurt, cereal, breads, etc. and cook your own boiled egg station. This hotel was good value for money because the area around it is on the down slide. I had to give the hotel staff a less than perfect score because the cleaning staff in the morning were very unfriendly and unhelpful in letting us in the back door when they saw us carry stuff to the car and didn't have the door code when we wanted to go back into the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent, clean hotel. Good breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean & comfortable. Good breakfast. Has parking
Cons: change the glass doors to the bathroom
A decent hotel with comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. Rather curious glass door to the bathroom - not what anyone would want, I wouldn't have thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located to public transport .

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms and the location . Friendly staff that spoke English .
Location: Visit all the museums in Mulhouse. Easy to drive to Colmar from Mulhouse.
Enjoyed the hotel , the room was large with an extra large ensuite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walt from Illinois, USA

Hotel Bristol Mulhouse - very nice place.

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Lovely room, accommodating staff.
Cons: Maintenance issue with the shower, but easly worked around.
Location: Easy access to railroad station, museums, old town by efficient tram system.
We arrived late in the evening and were given a lovely, newly renovated suite (upgrade) on the fourth floor. The hotel is located very close to a stop on the No. 1 tram line, three stops from the railroad station, so access is easy and fast. The old town is only a few minutes walk from the hotel, and the tram system goes to both the automobile and railroad museums. Breakfast in the hotel is very nice and not too expensive (EUR 9.50). The hotel staff, especially those at the front desk and in the breakfast room, couldn't have been more accommodating. The hotel is said to be the best in Mulhouse; based on our experience, we can understand why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort in the old fashioned area and the one

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Space, room, quiet and comfort - kindness and professionality