Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of Street-Access Room and Tiny Sauna

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel is nicely located in the Little Venice part of Colmar. My feeling, as so often elsewhere, is that when booking with Exp. it is not easy to get nice rooms, quite on the contrary, the hotel seems to feel free to push the guest in the appendix of their building. So for example in this hotel. The room was located out the back entrance across the street, with a direct door to the room from the street. In other words, if you like to go to the sauna, you have to literally step into the public in the rain, cross the street, enter a code to open the hotel backdoor, then make your way close to the lobby into the elevator, only to find that 1 person pretty completely fills up the tiny sauna, which also feature no basin or rest area. Lastly, the hotel's parking was already filled up on arrival, so that one needs to actually call ahead to reserve a space on their lot. There may be street parking outside, subject to availability. Other than the fact that they were also having the painters in, it was a pleasant with a good breakfast. On my next trip to Colmar, I would try to stay elsewhere, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unable to admit a mistake

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are nice. However the hotel made an error with our booking and refused to address the problem. We paid in advance for a deluxe room but were erroneously given a standard room (another family member booked a standard room independently, and was mistakenly given the deluxe room). The error was recognized at checkout, and we requested a partial refund (50 euros/night, the price difference between a deluxe and standard room) since we did not get the room we paid for. The manager tried to blame the mistake on us, and the hotel has ignored our calls to discuss the matter, and our emails. I see the hotel's behavior as completely irresponsible and lacking integrity. Everyone must decide for themselves if they wish to do business with such a vendor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Quality rooms and Staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Ideal location just steps away from the old town. Nice rooms with charm. Breakfast in the hotel (must pay)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs to fix their Air Conditioning

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: Fix the air conditioning!!!
Very hot few days in Colmar....but we booked a 4 star hotel with A/C....so all should be good right?? Not so much. This hotel is very nice, the rooms are fine but their air conditioning is horrible. We complained several times and were handed a fan....not a good experience at a so called 4 star that runs approximately 200 euros per night.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Poorly configured bathroom, poor a/c
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Trafalgar South

A good choice!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a superior room in this hotel and it was lovely. It was huge in size with seperate toilet. We overlooked the street. We walked from the station no problem but it is not close to train station. It is on edge of old city, which makes it an ideal location. There were 2 very comfortable chairs in our room. I would have loved to take them home!! My only grumble was that the bed was pretty uncomfortable. I would recommend staying there despite the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Cute, convenient hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Cute hotel with helpful staff right in the middle of the Little Venice portion of Colmar. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Carey from Caernarfon

Lovely welcoming hotel in the centre of Old Colmar

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic hotel right in the centre of old Colmar, with parking on the street outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were fabulous. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We chose to find breakfast in town, but on reflection it would have been easier to take the hotel buffet, which was very popular!! The only small downside was the lack of a lift to our room on the second floor, but the staff were very happy to help with our bags. Pity we only stayed here one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

It was terrible. Not recommend

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The air conditioning was not working. It was a common issue for the entire hotel. Rooms were too warm to sleep. Hotel was clean but didn't have some of the necessities such as a kettle, tea cups, spoons and etc. Breakfast spread was also poor. For hot food they only had egg and sausages not even bacon. Compared to all the other hotels I have been this is the worst.