Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Oct 10, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schnuckeliges Haus inmitten der Altstadt

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cons: Das gemütliche Ambiente.
Location: s.o.
Das Hotel liegt inmitten der Altstadt am Ufer Flüsschens Lauch. Das mittelalterliche Haus ist etwas verwinkelt aber sehr gemütlich. Der Zimmerkomfort ist ist i.O. - vermisdt haben wir in dieser Preiskategorie allerdings einen Wasserkocher bzw. eine Kaffeemaschine im Zimmer. Autoreisende haben zu beachten, dass es Dauerparkplätze nur in einiger Entfernung vom Hotel gibt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It's a wonderful hotel with beautiful view, perfect location to see the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

super small and very uncomfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This is not a 4 star hotel. super small room. non working AC. toilet is in a extremely small closet space. horrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel bien situé, chambre spacieuse et confortable. Petit déjeuner très bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location and positive atmosphere
My husband and I stayed here last week. The hotel is very nice. I think it is one of the best hotels in town. The staff are nice and polite. The room itself was fancy and clean. The location of the hotel is great. It is right at the river and close to attraction areas in Colmar. The breakfast was good too. We will stay here again if we go back to Colmar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance from everything.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, style
Cons: Shower perhaps?
Location: Perfect location
Great hotel in a 1560s building. Charming, friendly staff, good rooms. Location is superb, just walking distance from everything in Colmar old town. Several restaurants nearby. Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Boston

Adorable traditional hotel in Petite Venise

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great old hotel with very up-to-date amenities. Outstanding location and knowledgeable help. Be prepared for wobbly stairs (from years of use!) and less English at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lilongwe, Malawi

Charming old building in historic center

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Old building, with narrow interior corridors leading to narrow rooms. Lots of stairs and no lift. The decoration (copies of famous paintings and red carpets everywhere) felt dated, but added to the experience of staying in the old town. There is metered parking available on the street in front of the hotel. Skipped the breakfast and went to the local market instead, where traditional delicacies and the liveliness of the local farming community can be enjoyed.