Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint hotel in good situation by the canal and old town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Charming, Eclectic Hotel on the Canal

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Can't say enough about the friendly, courteous, helpful staff.
Location: Don't miss the Unterlinden Museum. The Christmas markets in Colmar were fun and colorful. Stroll the charming streets.
I loved my stay at the Le Marechal. The hotel staff were wonderful and the rooms very nice. My room was on the canal side with a lovely view. The breakfast were great, even including champagne for those wanting a mimosa. The bread and pastries were so good. I had dinner in the highly rated restaurant one evening and it was well worth it. I was in Colmar for the Christmas markets and this was the perfect location. In fact, one of the markets was just steps from the hotel. The hotel's exterior Christmas decorations were enchanting. I highly recommend the hotel. If I had a complaint, it would be that my room was on the small side (I was traveling alone so it wasn't an issue) and did not have a formal closet. I would stay at Le Marechal again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two nights in Alsace

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights at this hotel while we explored Colmar and nearby towns in Alsace. The hotel was very beautiful and decorated classically, as the hotel is from the 1500's. Wifi signal was good and we had a great remodeled bathroom with wonderful, big shower. Hotel is in very cute area with restaurants near by.. book ahead for restaurants in Colmar- they fill up fast! There was a dip in the mattress but after a glass of wine it was easily ignored, and I was still comfortable. Beautiful hotel and a great stay for a couple!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic historic hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful boutique hotel. Attentive staff. Big modern bathroom. Canal view nice but not necessary. Room romantically decorated. Bed very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It's a wonderful hotel with beautiful view, perfect location to see the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

super small and very uncomfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This is not a 4 star hotel. super small room. non working AC. toilet is in a extremely small closet space. horrible
4 out of 5
by Sabine from Atlanta, Ga

Charming hotel and great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was okay. The bathtub was also the shower. I didn't quite understand why the shower sprayer was attached do low near the bathtub faucet, so you had to hold it in one hand while taking a shower.The bed was comfortable for me, but would be a little narrow for a larger person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location and positive atmosphere
My husband and I stayed here last week. The hotel is very nice. I think it is one of the best hotels in town. The staff are nice and polite. The room itself was fancy and clean. The location of the hotel is great. It is right at the river and close to attraction areas in Colmar. The breakfast was good too. We will stay here again if we go back to Colmar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance from everything.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, style
Cons: Shower perhaps?
Location: Perfect location
Great hotel in a 1560s building. Charming, friendly staff, good rooms. Location is superb, just walking distance from everything in Colmar old town. Several restaurants nearby. Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Boston

Adorable traditional hotel in Petite Venise

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great old hotel with very up-to-date amenities. Outstanding location and knowledgeable help. Be prepared for wobbly stairs (from years of use!) and less English at the front desk.