Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel reasonable, not trim and smart. The staff were somewhat amateurish, Wifi very poor, as was the food. Breakfast price too high, but excellent Patisserie along the road. Great winery next door, hotel within beautiful village. Good place to stay to see the village, but not at all memorable. Would recommend for convenience but not for the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value hotel at convenient Alsace wine route

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Value accommodation in the heart of Alsace
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was wonderful. People very friendly, especially Marc who expedited our check in. We also had a delicious dinner.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in great village

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Eguisheim was the perfect little village out of a postcard. The hotel was nice, in a great area, and provided parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Good place for a stopover

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Parking was secure with coded entry system and had a lot of room for cars especially for larger vehicles.
Cons: Bathroom a little tired. Cleaning in the bathrooms could be better.
Location: Location excellent. Right in the centre of the old village. The village is not far from Colmar and the motorway. Christmas market in December.
The village is just stunning. Christmas market a little on the disappointing side as was very small but it made a great stopover for an afternoon. The restaurant at the hotel was the most appealing from comparing menus from other restaurants around the village and it wasn't disappointing. Food was very good and the service was attentive. Would recommend this place as a good stop over if you're those driving through on a long journey. The rooms have baths, perfect for relaxing after a long drive!!
4 out of 5
by Ian from Bassingham

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is well situated. Eguisheim is a good centre for Alsace and an interesting place in its own right.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Laval

Alsase best hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
One of the most beautiful hotels i have ever stayed on. Free parking large back yard to be lazy. Thats of course how can you be lazy when theres so many wines to taste. Great hotel for this beautiful town.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

Well located, clean but basic hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Well located hotel with secure parking and large garden on the edge of the very pretty village of Eguisheim. Rooms clean and beds comfortable but basic style of accommodation. Wifi was not working first day of our stay, admittedly it was extremely hot. Breakfast is fine, but an extra cost. Plenty of good options for eating in the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome. Vast choice for breakfast

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Brief stay in a friendly and well-run hostelry. Only one open this season in a fabulous Alsacian village. High standard of renovation of a typical regional house with lots of character.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Manchester and Milano

Picture Perfect

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there for one night as we were passing close to Eguisheim on our journey to Italy. My wife had shown me a photograph of the town on the internet, which piqued my interest. Wow! We were not disappointed in either the town or the hotel. Eguisheim itself is absolutely stunning. You need your camera at every corner! La Ferme du Pape Hostellerie reflects everything that the town is; charming, picturesque, with great attention to detail. The hotel parking is totally secure and the staff were most courteous.We want to return in spring or summer. Highly recommended.