Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds are small
It is a reasonable hotel in centre of old town in walking distance to train station and car museum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Avoid - the room stank of stale body odour.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
If it hadn't been so late in the evening when we arrived after a long car journey and we hadn't already paid for the night, we certainly would not have stayed. A miserable experience in an unpleasant little hotel which felt like a prison. It is also situated in a pedestrian only area & a nightmare to get to the public car park which adjoins the property. The only good thing about the room was the fact that we could open the window and dilute the smell a little. Do yourself a favour and book somewhere else if you ever need to stop over in Mulhouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Very nice and convenient but really difficult to find the entrance to the parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel address is not suitable for sat nav location. It needs the lat/long for the underground car park. We ended up in the pedestrian area and were escorted to the car park by very helpful police. (They could have been just the opposite)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great as usual!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Mulhouse its our first stop to England since 2012. Its always a pleasure to stop overnight on this hotel. Really good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hidden gem

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Location! Friendly staff! Comfortable facilities
Location: Central, great location in the heart of the town Close to the tram and train station
This hotel is located in the heart of the town. It is central and very welcoming. The staff we dealt with were lovely and happy to help (despite speaking basic french). Will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Thousnd Oak, ca

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Better directions to their parking lot, A map could have been sent with the conformations info.
Location: see above
We found it a hard place to find as it is in the part of the city that does not allow for cars. After a hour and a half we found the street that lead to an underground parking facility and my frustrations departed. Once in the hotel, we loved it. The staff was very helpful. They served a nice breakfast. It was right by the Christmas market, post office and good restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Malek from Dubai

Family

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Location
The hotel was good located but it was fine for sleeping, the room was very small without fridge and it was nosy.
3 out of 5
by Veronica from Brisbane,

Good location, uncomfortable accommodation

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Condition of room and lack of adequate heating
Location: City centre location was great. We were only a few steps from the Christmas markets however the room was quiet.
The bed was uncomfortable, the room was very cold especially considering it was freezing outside. The carpet near the window was wet?
3 out of 5
by Peter from Near Southampton, Hampshire

Book with caution.

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Proximity to centre of town
Cons: Lack of consideration for guests
Location: Within pedestrian precinct - but does have underground car park - once you can find that.
Hotel is in a pedestrian precinct with no vehicle access and we weren't aware of this before arriving (and sat nav tried to take us into pedestrian precinct). Restaurant does not have a restaurant, so after a long day's travel we had to walk around town to find one. There was work going on some where in the hotel involving hammering from 01:00 t0 04:30 - I wouldn't recommend any hotel to a friend which finds that acceptable. It sounded like carpet tacks being hammered in. On the positive side, the hotel was ideally located for Mulhouse Town Centre and the old buildings in the square are well worth a visit.