Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, USA

Friendly and efficient staff. Quiet place.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Not much to do there as it is outside town but several villages nearby with plenty of restaurants. Vosges foothills are welcoming!
Polite and friendly staff, front desk, restaurant, breakfast and bar are all much customer satisfaction focused. Quiet place to stay and huge supermarket nearby. Rooms are clean and quiet. Will return there for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel with great facilities

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, smart room with pool.
Cons: Proper mugs for drinking and proper soap for washing hands, the plastic cups were a real issue when drinking hot drinks,
Good hotel, smart and lovely pool though a hair dryer and proper mugs (or even paper cups) would have been so much better without much extra expense. Trying to drink coffee out of plastic cups was a nightmare.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Southampton

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint is that we stayed here on out way back from our holidays and when we came down to breakfast it was obvious that a coach party had already had there breakfast and the amount of choice of food was very limited as nothing had been replaced and we could only choose from what was left, rather disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Winchester

A bed for the night.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
A very standard Novotel hotel that looked dated but was functional. Decor was very dull and glad we were stating just one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to highways

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms. Smoking rooms a big bonus for me.
Cons: Hotel restaurant. Ate there a few times, 4.5 euro for a can of coke and the food was not to my taste. Breakfast buffet was fine though.
Location: McDonald's, dominoes pizza delivers there, although they seem cranky about it. Large grocery store 'Carrefour' within 6-7 blocks and more restaurants.
I liked this hotel. Reasonable prices, near major highways so quick access to airport (for about 65 euro). There are some restaurants nearby (within 5 blocks) plus a major shopping center 7 blocks away. I was in the area for business and suited my needs quite well. Internet access was quite fast. Had a coffee/tea station. Would recommend for travellers or business people, maybe not the best location for tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by VENDEUR, Hotel Management
Dear Mister Churchill, We thank you very much for your message about our hotel. Your satisfaction is our best priority. With best regards. The reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was an overnight stop on a drive from UK to Switzerland. The hotel was more than adequate for this requirement with big rooms, good service and clearly a recent update. As we arrived late and left early we could not comment on the local area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by vendeur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you very much for your message. Your satisfaction is every day our priority. With best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly served its purpose

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed as a stopover on our journey to UK and found it the perfect choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by vendeur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Every day, we work for your satisfaction. We thank you for your message. With best regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: NOT VERY MUCH
Cons: LOTS
POOR SERVICE .VERY EXPENSIVE DRINKS .lack of attention to any customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over to Italy

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
We booked as a stop over to Italy. The hotel is in an industrial area and condition is tired, it needs a refurbishment. The staff told us the AC was not available in the room as there was none yet there were controls for AC? We had an awful nights sleep due to extremely hot & uncomfortable conditions. This was meant to be relaxing after a long journey. Food was awful too. On check out I was told I hadn't paid yet I showed them my Hotel.com print out showing full payment had been taken when I booked! I will not be using this place again.
3 out of 5
by SD from reading, uk

value for money

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was fine, but very warm (no in room ac control). hotel restaurant good. service good.