Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sea view but not close to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: View
Location: St Florent is a good place for a short stop on Corsica
Nice property, clean great view but far from the city and beaches. The road to the hotel (0.5 mile) goes through industrial yards. Without a car it is not a pleasant walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Easy to get to beach and shopping and other place

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Would have rather have had ground floor unit for older people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Basic accommodation

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Helpful friendly staff but too many extra charges for basic services such as fresh linen and cleaning. Too far out af town and with no bar as described no restaurants or bars within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Nathaniel from England

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely well maintained rooms, self catering set up and spacious. The hotel itself is a little on the dated side but helpful. Enjoyed our stay with a 10 minute walk to town.
3 out of 5
by David from Boston

Case of vanishing staff

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
No one from the hotel was on site after 8pm. Intrrnet in main lounge only and it was locked at 8 when the staff went home. View from top floor only. Swim pool closed. Hard to find even with GPS of ypu don't speak French. No breakfast b/c tour bus had precedence, so we were told to wait till 9. We left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

"Resort" is stretching it a bit.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Move the hotel to a better locale.
Wanted a one day hotel stay in northern Corsica so that I would not have to make the long trip back south to Ajaccio. This hotel was just fine. It is on top of a dirt road, the bottom of which has a municipal dump and dry dock for boats. It is however, close to town and yin can't beat the rate. Would I go and stay there for week? Nope. A stop over? Sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was well organized

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff and the late reception was well organized!
Cons: Well when they offer a coffee machine and a toaster in the nice little kitchen, it seams a good idea to equip the kitchen also with an power outlet ..
We arrived only at 20:00 in Bastia with the ferry. As we had advised the hotel about this in advance we (and a couple of other guest) could find your check-in info, security door access code easy to find in an envelope on the main entrance door - very well organized. The hotel was freshly renovated so all was fine however a bit cold and un-personnel however very clean! which I think is the preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Sea view with a (small) glitch.

Posted May 15, 2013
There was sea view form our room, as the hotel is on a slight hill. Unfortunately, there is a recycling facility, whose piles of materials are forefront the view of the water, just down the hill from the hotel. We stayed there during a non-work day, and did not see/hear/"smell" any work. The rate was reasonable for the experience.
3 out of 5
by J&M

Lovely hotel in poor location

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fine BUT a) no housekeeping was done, no beds made or rooms cleaned. An extra charge is made for this if required. b) The rooms at the front of the hotel overlook an enormous refuse tip, a real eyesore. Next to the rubbish tip is the sewage works and a recycling plant (not yet opened). Nice breakfast.