Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranleigh, Surrey

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The pool area.
Location: A bit isolated. 15/20 minute walk to/from shops, town or beach.
Hotel well kept. Rooms a bit on the small side but clean and comfortable. A 20 minute uphill walk from the beach and town. Good pool area. Most staff speak some English and generally helpful.
4 out of 5
by marc from NY

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Alittle pricy and the neighborhood is remote but free shuttle runs downtown every hour. Helpful, friendly staff, wonderful presentation of meals in the Resturant. Too bad they ignored the do not disturb sign on my room door.
4 out of 5
by marc

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pricy but nice hotel. Remote neighborhood but free hourly shuttle takes you right down town. Great views of old town. Disappointing ignoring of the do not disturb room sign. Friendly, multilingual staff. Excellent food in the Resturant but be careful of the hours.
5 out of 5
by Robert from montreal

the best in Calvi

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
incredible hotel with an outstanding view of Calvi citadel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Quiet hotel with good facilities

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
We stayed in this hotel from the 6th to 10th September 2015. A lovely clean hotel in a quiet secluded location. I would say 4 star rather than the listed 5 star, but overall very clean and tidy with all the necessary facilities. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Food was good although we only ate a lunch there, choosing to eat out in Calvi in the evenings. The pool was gorgeous, clean but cold...the room was perfect except for a little mould around the bath tiles and the lack of hot drink making facility. The bed was huge and one of the most comfortable we have ever had in a hotel. You either need the use of a hire car, which we had, or be prepared to use the complimentary hotel shuttle, which ran every hour into Calvi. Either that or a 20 min walk into the town. Overall excellent and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff Wales

Relax and be pampered

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty to do in Calvi town and beach nearby.
Beautiful location out of town but convenience of transport laid on. Staff always friendly and helpful, made you feel special. Excellent food and dinner a real treat. Fish carpaccio to die for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2015 by Le Directeur: Gérard BOTTOS, Hotel Management
Dear David, The Savelli family and our team will join me in thanking you for your excellent comments . We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in Calvi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from san francisco

Great hotel for visit to Calvi

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Location, staff and caliber of hotel
Location: Calvi, Ile de Rouse and surrounding towns
Hotel in great location. Airport, port and beaches only 5 minutes away. While we wanted to stay near the beach, location turned out to be best. Shuttel from hotel available to go to each place. Rooms clean and accommodating. Staff excellent and very helpful. Recommend this hotel for any first time visitor to Calvi for location and hotel hospitality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2007
This hotel was clean and nice enough but does not warrent four stars. The buffet breakfast was average. The shuttle bus to and from Calvi was useful but only has 8 seats so if more than 8 people want a lift then it is a bit of a free for all. Nice, large swimming pool. I would recommend it as long as you are not expecting an amazing hotel
5 out of 5
by JEAN-LUC from Haccourt

Séjour de rêve dans une région superbe

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Merveilleux séjour dans une region magnifique L'hotel Corsica est ideal pour la détente et le repos au calme après une marche en montagne.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Villefranche de rouergue

Séjour agreable et reposant.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil agréable,chambre très propre et bien agencée . Le restaurant de l'hôtel est un délicieux gastronomique . Le directeur est très sympathique et compétent Le service est irréprochable ,le personnel étant tres gentil ,courtois,discret et compétent Vraiment super séjour nous sommes prêts à revenir