Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel close to the centre of town

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location was good, staff were excellent and rooms were well equipped, safe and clean. Excellent "spa" facilities for après ski
Cons: Hotter hot tubs!
Location: Bars, restaurants, shops all near by. Short walk to the main cable car and chair lifts.
I stayed at this hotel last weekend with two friends. We were greeted by one of the owners who had no qualms about us checking in before lunch, even without prior notification. The rooms were recently updated to a good standard, were very clean and had excellent views of the town and outdoor pool. The hot tubs were not the hottest we have experienced by the steam room and sauna more than made up for that! Breakfast was a wonderful selection of meats, cheeses, pastries and the like with an option to cook your own eggs and bacon. Perfect start to the day! The owners were excellent and accommodated an early check out for us which included an early breakfast. I would recommend and definitely return, great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LAURENT

Un moment de décompression

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour permettant vraiment de se changer les idées. Très beau cadre vu du balcon. Personnes s'occupant de l'hôtel sympathiques et disponibles. Activités top au sein de l'hôtel : sauna, hammam, douche multi-jets, piscine extérieure chauffée, 2 jacuzzis. Bref de vrais moments de détente. Au sein de la station, des ballades à pied peuvent être faites (parcours proposés avec cartes) ou en VTT (attention pour le VTT de descente, mieux vaut être bien avec du matériel adéquat et sécurisé (protège genous, combinaison, vélo de descente...). De petits restos intéressants et pas trop chers : O KARIBOO, créperie à côté de l'hôtel, Le Flambeau, Les copeaux. Un superbe moment de détente même si cela ne dure qu'une semaine, une vraie décompression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Proud and well kept hotel With very helpful owners

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Free use of facilities and pool and wellness suite (except for the power shower i think). The Proud and helpful staff and the overall comfort
Cons: A bit of dust was noticed in places but otherwise not much.
Location: Excellent location in town just on the edge of the centre but still close. Tourist office, bus stops, lifts and shops/restaurants all close by.
Staying for ten days in the double room while on a hiking holiday the hotel looked highly recommended on-line and we weren't disappointed, more impressed. While our room was 'cosy' we were expecting it so it wasn't really a problem, it had all the amenities you could ask for and unlike many other hotels free wi-fi was handy for planning routes etc and the Sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and pool were all excellent. While the weather closed in for a few days it was nice to use the heated pool and the jacuzzi to ease aching muscles after a days walking. The room was big enough to get about in with a studio kitchen and double bed with a balcony which offered lovely views over Pointe de Nantaux. The Kitchen was equipped with a microwave oven (handy crusty cook function for pizzas, bread stuff etc) utensils, kettle, electric hob, fridge freezer and dishwasher. The Bathroom was much the same with the usual fixtures with a small but effective shower. The room was cleaned out daily with new bed sheets and the obvious efforts to save energy and prevent wastage was welcome. There was room in the basement for luggage and bike/ski equipment storage and garage. The Owners were brilliant, very helpful with good english and very friendly, We wanted to extend our stay but unfortunately left it too late but the owner went out of her way to help where she could. We would definitely recommend the hotel and would look at going back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mathieu from Wittisheim

Juste parfait !

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
un séjour plus que parfait! Accueil au top tout comme les chambres,le service, la propreté, le prix ... bref vraiment rien a dire ! *****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
super hotel rien a redire un sejour excellent pas d autre commentaires
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gils from troyes 10000

A RENOUVELER

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
studio très fonctionnel et très agréable le balcon donne une certaine indépendance. personnel très accueillant. excellent séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jillie from York

Wonderful Cosy Alpine Hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful hotel, very clean, so cosy, well equipped; wonderful buffet breakfast, friendly staff. Pool & hot tub was brilliant! Great bike/ ski locker room. Booking to go back at christmas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Loc Hotel Alpen Sports - Excellent Hotel. Loc Hotel Alpen Sports - Central location for ski lifts. Loc Hotel Alpen Sports - very pleasant manager/owner.