Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good value

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and the room was clean.
Cons: The room was quite small.although had all that you would need.
Location: Easy walk to explore Limoges from the apartment. The Village Martyr at Oradour-sur-Glane is a short car journey and a sad bur very interesting visit.
Stayed for 2 nights and the hotel was fine for a short stay. Easy to walk to the town and good location to visit local areas.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Pearland, Texas

Two nights in Limoges

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived in Limoges without any reservation, late in the night and while was raining. We found a hotel at the Centre Ville but only for one night because it was full. So, for the second night, we found this appart hotel. The check-in was painful. Too long wait because this appart is rented by students that come to Limoges for long stay. So, we had to wait more than 30 minutes to get the key to our room. But everything was compensated when we accessed the room. Nice, small, but complete for a long stay: with a small kitchen, microwave, small dishwasher, refrigerator and all provided (detergent for dishes, sponge, etc. It is ideal for long stays and apparently they have larger rooms for people that need more space. The location is good, close to the University and to the Centre Ville and the historic neighborhoods. They charge separate if you leave your luggage until you do your check in or out. The ancient bridge on the river Vienne is very nice and we could see it from our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Comfortable....

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location Comfortable beds Bathroom Staff - very helpful and accommodating
Cons: Wifi in the rooms (Ethernet in rooms but wifi only available in reception although the signal was strong)
Location: Right next to the river, lovely walks (or runs). Historic district about ten minutes walk away and city centre about 15 minutes walk.
A last minute booking for our family on our way back to Calais. Booked it via the mobile app the day before, and on our way to the accommodation the day of our stay I received a text giving code numbers for doors etc if reception was closed. The hotel clearly states reception is only open twice during the day. Accommodation was comfortable and the sofa bed in the lounge was a pull out bed with legs that upon the report of our two teenage daughters (17 and 18) was very comfortable. The hotel is right on the banks of the river and was a super location for an evening walk and also an early morning run (my wife not me, I was still asleep!). The kitchen was ok but missing a kettle or even a saucepan, although once this was pointed out to reception were wonderful dashing about trying to help us and finding us equipment to use. The bathroom was lovely and very spacious. We will visit again. :)
5 out of 5
by bagpuss from huddersfield

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
excellent value,sofa bed but very good,good breakfast.only stopped for one night,but stayed last year and just as good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ashford Kent

A good central place for exploring Limoges

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: mainly the centrality of its position. Toilet and shower facilities were excellent.
Location: Cathedral and gardens. The covered in market. A good Tourist information office
We enjoyed our Holiday because we were easily able to explore the surrounding areas of Limoges. Motor ways and road systems very good. People should make themselves aware of some of the tolls on motorways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
No air conditioning required windows to be opened. The field below the window had people wandering through hollering until 3 in the morning. The area was unseemly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

French Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, and the Hotel was very clean
Cons: Breakfast and waste bin to emptied each day.
Location: Need a car unless you are a walker. Some distance to town
Room very nice had kitchen so was able to make light lunch tea and coffee. However the hotel breakfast was not worth the 9 Euros. Also would have been nice in waste bin could be changed each day. Overall not a bad hotel for the cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from isle of wight

limoges

Posted Feb 22, 2014
good base to explore limoges from easy walking distance..
3 out of 5
by fredbertgar from France

Difficult to enter!

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel had a remote entry system which was not mentioned on your website.The cost of the call to access the codes from a UK mobile was around 12€.and took around 15 mins waiting.
4 out of 5
by M from Germany

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient, clean and affordable