Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

best Western Richelieu hotel, Limoges

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: It was fairly central to the city.
Cons: keep a check on the facilities in the bathroom
This is a good hotel for a business stay, a little old fashioned, but I was only there for one night. The plug in the bathroom had broken, so it was very difficult to have a wash or a shave! I did mention this to the hotel staff, but I am not sure that they did anything about it. Breakfast was okay, not great, but it was a hot breakfast, and not the usual croissant and coffee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from the sights

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bank holiday weekend Sunday. Restaurants near the cathedral were open and only about a 10 min walk. Breakfast great if a little pricey at 15 euro's. Room was lovely and staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Mr. Keith T from Benfleet, Essex

Overnight in Limoges

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night as a stopover but the hotel was very good, the staff were very helpful. the restaurants in the local area were excellent, a very big choice, reasonably priced, and friendly locals. An excellent location for a stop over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good location for walking the city

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a place convenient to the city sights and the porcelain shops and this hotel was good for that. I wasn't thrilled with the room because it was cramped and the view was in the back where we could see only the parking lot and some apartments. Also, they did not want you to bring food into the room unless it came from a limited menu from the hotel. This might be a problem if you have young children. The hotel has limited parking in front, but it was worth it to pay the extra 10 euros a night and have the car in a secure place. They even washed our windshield and left a note saying who in the staff did it! That was very nice!
4 out of 5
by Caron from Wimbledon

Great location. Remember to book a parking space!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a stopover whilst driving through France. Hotel very central. Room was lovely. Disappointed that the garage was full and only holds about 9 cars. We did not know we had to book a parking space. So we had to find a space in the stree. It was free to park in street. Pretty old town. Lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Ware

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay with very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Ms JE from Lytham

Possibly the best little hotel in western France!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Don't be put off by the front of this hotel....inside it is seriously stylish! The staff were fabulous and couldn't do enough to help. The only problem is parking but at least out on the road it's free. Out of the 8 hotels we've stayed in over the past two weeks this one was BY FAR our favourite.....We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel was as expected. Good location. Helpful staff. Nice rooms. Great showers. If I had to find a fault I would say the breakfast could be improved a bit. The fruit selection was poor and the pancakes and crepes had dried out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for easy walking to town

Posted May 2, 2016
Excellent front desk staff. Extremely helpful. Parked our rental car right in front of hotel door at no cost.