Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dorelle from Bracknell

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a one night stay on our way south. Two adults and one child of 13. The room suites us well and although it was hot we had a fan in our room to make it more comfortable. The hotel was close enough for us to walk and see the historic part of the city. It was very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are looking tired,but comfortable.Reception and breakfast area all new and modern.Good breakfast.Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Journey stopover in Limoges. Central hotel but rather old and no restaurant on site but plenty nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient to rail Station and centre of town. Close to a good restaurant.
Cons: A black out curtain on the window which overlooked the brightly hotel sign on external wall
Location: Beautiful park nearby, to sit and watch the continuously changing fountain. Plenty to see in historic parts of the town
Receptionists very helpful indeed. Pretty room...... spacious and clean. Lovely bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Typical French Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Hotel Jeanne d'arc, is a typical French hotel , the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the usual fair of bread, croissants and cold meats. The hotel decor in the rooms is tired and quiet small but with huge TV.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Tunbridge Wells

Excellent value

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was just an overnight stop and have rated the hotel on this basis. It lacked air conditioning but everything else was fine. It is an old hotel and has character and they are refurbishing it and making an excellent job. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent restaurant is a two minute walk away. For the purpose of our visit the hotel was excellent value for money.Secure parking was a big asset when the car is loaded with luggage.
3 out of 5
by Susan from denia

a bit disappointing

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
the photos did make it look bigger and nicer than it actually was. The train noise was evident even in the back rooms of the hotel. It was very clean and had the basic amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Limoges

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient for early train in morning. Receptionist very friendly and recommended good nearby places to eat. Hotel undergoing some refurbishment but we would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Perfectly adequate

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Stayed here two nights to visit a relative in hospital so was not massively worried about enjoying myself. However, although the building is old, the rooms are spotlessly clean and have been recently decorated. Ours was not huge but served all our needs.The bathroom has an open step in shower. All clean and well maintained. Buffet breakfast is served in a new extension, which is spacious and very attractive. Breakfast offers a huge choice but, on our second day, things that had run out were not being replenished. Staff are friendly and helpful. We did not have a car, but think parking might be a problem. The hotel is walking distance from the railway station. Our room faced the line but we did not find the train noise a problem. I would happily stay here again.