Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Overnight stopover

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It was as described on website.
Very nice hotel. Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second time in the hotel and we will book it again. Overnight stay on return journey home. All the staff are very friendly and speak English. Restaurant is very good value .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is basic as the price would suggest, but the staff are very friendly and it was a nice overnight stay. The only downside is that there is no air conditioning - which is stated in the description hut worth considering if travelling during the hottest months.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Cyprus

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
No tea and coffee making facilities in room
4 out of 5
by Steve from Kent

Nice possy

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent overnight stop

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, very functional and the staff were very good.
Cons: Not much really
Location: The location is ideal for an overnight stop and is close to the main route south from Limoges.
We stopped twice here, on the way to and from a holiday in the Pyrenees. It is exactly what it says on the box - a great place to arrive after a days drive and overnight before heading on the next day. It is well located close to the main routes south of Limoges. Dinner and breakfast were both perfectly acceptable although the cold beer after a days drive was far more important!
5 out of 5
by Paul from south Yorkshire

one night in Limoges

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had ridden down from Caen on a motorbike on the Sunday we were staying at the hotel. We had not eaten since breakfast at 7am, only to find that the restaurant does not open on Sunday.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Halesowen

Not luxury but not luxury prices

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant and was more than we expected for the amount paid. It's not luxury but then not luxury prices. But very clean and pleasant. The only thing was the hotel was paid for in full before leaving UK but they said no record of payment, so had to pay again, which we did, because of the language barrier, but contacted them at hotels.com as soon as returned the monies was refunded immediately
4 out of 5
by Pat from GB

Good value for money

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
The evening meal was excellent & good value. Bed comfortable. Conveniently located just off the motorway