Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil très sympathique et à l'ancienne où l'on prend le temps de parler avec le client. Surtout, ne changez rien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Older style accommodation in heart of Limoges.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The host. The vibe was very relaxed.
Cons: Sound insulation between floors - it sounded like we had a herd of elephants trampling around in the room above us on one night.
Location: The whole town is accessible on foot from the hotel, and Chistiane was happy to mark our tourist map with suitable points to visit.
My brother and I shared a large room with two single beds. Plenty of space. Recently-upgraded WiFi was excellent. En-suite is older style but functional. Free parking in street outside, and park across the road, with large rail station 10 minutes walk at end of road. Christiane was a great host who has good English, he is very sociable and we had some good discussions at breakfast time on world sport, particularly track and field.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Charleroi

Avis d'une famille de 4 personnes

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nous venons de belgique et nous nous arrêtions après avoir visité Orléans et avant de partir su barcarès. Nous sommes arrivé vers 17H. Le propriétaire nous a très bien accueilli. Il savait qu'on arrivé, la clé était prête et on n'a pas du attendre Nous avions 3 vélos et il nous a dit directement de les sortir et ou on pouvait les mettre pour être rassuré. Il nous a remis une carte de la ville et noté ou était l’hôtel. On a très bien dormi et l'accueil au départ était pareil qu'a l'arrivé, très familiale.
2 out of 5
by mauro from milano

zona centrale

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: poco o niente
Cons: quasi tutto
Location: zona centrale
problematico l'arrivo dopo le 20,albergo classico francese decadente ma dignitoso
4 out of 5
by Helen from Bristol, UK

Traditional French Pension

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great independent hotel, close to railway station, city centre and park. Rooms were spacious, quiet and clean - housekeeping was excellent. Friendly, helpful staff/owner. Excellent value for money. Great choice of local restaurants & bars & cafes for morning coffees and croissants - all within 5 min walking distance. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lassoued from Paris

Assez Correct

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
C'est Assez Correct sauf qu'il indique qu'il a un Wi-Fi avec haut début ce qui est une information fausse car PAS d’accès internet!
1 out of 5
by GUEYE from PARIS

PAS DE SATISFACTION

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
SANS RECEPTION AUCUN INTERLOCUTEUR, PAS D'INTERNET, PAS DE CHAUFFAGE....JE N'ETAIS PAS DU SATISFAIT DU SEJOUR
5 out of 5
by Peter from from Brooklyn NYC

Simple, hospitable, centrally located

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
I got precisely what I was looking for : a family-run establishment where you breakfast is served by owners, at a fair price and in a convenient location. And I avoided precisely what I was looking to avoid: an anonymous chain with a room that looks like every other room and a clientele which seeks that kind of thing. In short, I'll remember staying the night. Look: Ramada-type places serve a very real need, but do you actually remember your last Ramada? (Where was it . . . . ??)
4 out of 5
by MCP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels