Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halls Head Australia

Pleasant, older style hotel right in Limoges

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, cleanliness, reasonable comfort.
Pleasant, older style hotel just near the beautiful Limoges Railway station. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Nothing fancy but they were also not expensive. The proprietor was very pleasant and we enjoyed out stay.
4 out of 5
by Max from Ningbo

Quiant and very French

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a long weekend in Limoges and this Hotel seemed to be well positioned as indeed it turned out to be. The Hotel seems a bit tired and none of the floors are flat so you are constantly walking at an angle. No lift and the stairs were awkward so would not suit anyone with mobility issues, there are no rooms on the ground floor. The manager (we only saw one person during our stay) was very welcoming, spoke good English and was very helpful in pointing out the local hot spots. However he was not to be found during the day and there is certainly no room service. Other reviews have mentioned the free parking but we took a long time to find a space anywhere near and the area is a labyrinth of one-way streets. Overall I liked the Hotel and it's access to Limoges centre but it is probably not suitable for those who expect a high level of comfort and service, the price reflects that fact I suppose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Older style accommodation in heart of Limoges.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The host. The vibe was very relaxed.
Cons: Sound insulation between floors - it sounded like we had a herd of elephants trampling around in the room above us on one night.
Location: The whole town is accessible on foot from the hotel, and Chistiane was happy to mark our tourist map with suitable points to visit.
My brother and I shared a large room with two single beds. Plenty of space. Recently-upgraded WiFi was excellent. En-suite is older style but functional. Free parking in street outside, and park across the road, with large rail station 10 minutes walk at end of road. Christiane was a great host who has good English, he is very sociable and we had some good discussions at breakfast time on world sport, particularly track and field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Bristol, UK

Traditional French Pension

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great independent hotel, close to railway station, city centre and park. Rooms were spacious, quiet and clean - housekeeping was excellent. Friendly, helpful staff/owner. Excellent value for money. Great choice of local restaurants & bars & cafes for morning coffees and croissants - all within 5 min walking distance. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Peter from from Brooklyn NYC

Simple, hospitable, centrally located

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
I got precisely what I was looking for : a family-run establishment where you breakfast is served by owners, at a fair price and in a convenient location. And I avoided precisely what I was looking to avoid: an anonymous chain with a room that looks like every other room and a clientele which seeks that kind of thing. In short, I'll remember staying the night. Look: Ramada-type places serve a very real need, but do you actually remember your last Ramada? (Where was it . . . . ??)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and clean.

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
The person who met us on arrival was very pleasant and welcoming indeed. He gave us all of the information we required i.e. parking etc. The room was very spacious - to sleep 5 even though we only booked a double room! Hotel itself and decor were prehaps a little dated but this gave the hotel characher. Lovely large windows overlooking the street. Tea/coffee facilities may be useful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel de france

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: rien
Cons: tout
entrée sale . odeur de pipi de chat . des vielles télés trainent dans l entrée . c est un vrai débarras
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel propre

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel sympa. Bon rapport qualité prix
3 out of 5
by clara from paris

hotel un peu vieillot, mais bien situé et propre

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
hotelier très sympathique, arrangeant , dans un hotel tranquille ,un peu vieillot, près de la gare
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil très sympathique et à l'ancienne où l'on prend le temps de parler avec le client. Surtout, ne changez rien.