Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Older style accommodation in heart of Limoges.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The host. The vibe was very relaxed.
Cons: Sound insulation between floors - it sounded like we had a herd of elephants trampling around in the room above us on one night.
Location: The whole town is accessible on foot from the hotel, and Chistiane was happy to mark our tourist map with suitable points to visit.
My brother and I shared a large room with two single beds. Plenty of space. Recently-upgraded WiFi was excellent. En-suite is older style but functional. Free parking in street outside, and park across the road, with large rail station 10 minutes walk at end of road. Christiane was a great host who has good English, he is very sociable and we had some good discussions at breakfast time on world sport, particularly track and field.
2 out of 5
by mauro from milano

zona centrale

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: poco o niente
Cons: quasi tutto
Location: zona centrale
problematico l'arrivo dopo le 20,albergo classico francese decadente ma dignitoso
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Helen from Bristol, UK

Traditional French Pension

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great independent hotel, close to railway station, city centre and park. Rooms were spacious, quiet and clean - housekeeping was excellent. Friendly, helpful staff/owner. Excellent value for money. Great choice of local restaurants & bars & cafes for morning coffees and croissants - all within 5 min walking distance. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lassoued from Paris

Assez Correct

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
C'est Assez Correct sauf qu'il indique qu'il a un Wi-Fi avec haut début ce qui est une information fausse car PAS d’accès internet!
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers


Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from from Brooklyn NYC

Simple, hospitable, centrally located

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
I got precisely what I was looking for : a family-run establishment where you breakfast is served by owners, at a fair price and in a convenient location. And I avoided precisely what I was looking to avoid: an anonymous chain with a room that looks like every other room and a clientele which seeks that kind of thing. In short, I'll remember staying the night. Look: Ramada-type places serve a very real need, but do you actually remember your last Ramada? (Where was it . . . . ??)
4 out of 5
by MCP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
for Families
by Lecha from Sin le noble

Hotel vieux

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Mauvais impression cher pour la qualité de l’hôtel et pour le déjeuner. Hôtel très vieux
4 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Lovely and clean.

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
The person who met us on arrival was very pleasant and welcoming indeed. He gave us all of the information we required i.e. parking etc. The room was very spacious - to sleep 5 even though we only booked a double room! Hotel itself and decor were prehaps a little dated but this gave the hotel characher. Lovely large windows overlooking the street. Tea/coffee facilities may be useful.