Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by JOYCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK.

Perfect stop over and dinner choice.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Great ticked all our boxes.....really good hotel
Cons: Location near the motorway is great but is a little off the track to find possibly albeit we found it straight away.
Location: Just a great place to stop over at...shower was great and very clean and quite with the Grill with a great choice on site could not have worked better
Perfect...do not look any further...book it. Grill on site gives plenty of food choices after a long drive and with fast, efficient quality service you will be quickly in the shower and in bed contented and ready to rest and not too much out of pocket.
4 out of 5
by Isabelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BN from France

Hotel delivers

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
If you want a good quality room in a convenient location at a reasonable price Hotel Du Golf delivers all these
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Midlands

Awful area - pleasant surprise!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It had a calm atmosphere, felt spacious and our room was excellent
Cons: More Hotel du Golf sineage and less of the 'Kentucky Fried Chicken' type sineage (can't remember what it actually was) confusing and off-putting
Location: 5 minutes in the car to the old town Limoges. Cathedral. No time to explore more!
We were dismayed at the industrial nature of the area as we drove towards the hotel. Once in the car park, the planting shielded most of that and although it's not a characterful building, it's pleasant enough, clean and welcoming. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and our room was immaculate with a wonderful bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was good with enough choice to make it interesting. It was more than good enough for an overnight stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel on the road in and out of Limoges. Good carparking but the internet is intermittent. Breakfast was good and room comfortable. The hotel restaurant was all that was open nearby on a Sunday and is pretty awful.
4 out of 5
by verveur from mesnil le roi

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
Was OK
5 out of 5
by ECD from BEDS

Super value

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Best stay, we spent only one night here as a stop over on route home so it was a great location for us although just out of main centre. Arriving late with a grill next door was very welcoming. The hotel was super, lovely smart room which had clealry just been done upand was a good size the only fault was that the ventilation had not been wired in so bathroom got a bit steamy!! Breakfast was very nice and plenty of it, I was truly impressed and was a much better quality stay for much less money than the other big chains we had stayed in during our trip.
3 out of 5
by Davethevan

August in Limoges

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels
We stopped off on our way north for one night. Unfortunately it was in August and almost every shop and restaurant in Limoges was closed. The hotel was OK but our room needed some attention, the curtains did not close completely and the wallpapering had been badly finished. The bath had a shower, but no shower curtain which meant water on the floor. The hotel is near the motorway and good for an overnight stop. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was closed, which was unfortunate as it was very hot.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Really expensive bathroom fittings, very chic.

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels
The owners are carrying out a lot of repairs at this time so the pool is out of use. However, I can't wait to go back next year when it's all finished. As a disabled person I was quite impressed by the staffs awareness of my needs.