Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jeanne K

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room for three was small - hard to fit three suitcases in - but the front desk people were helpful and friendly. Breakfasts for 8 euros were good. Quiet place near downtown. NOT for anyone wanting American hotel experience - it is a small French hotel. Wifi could be sketchy.
5 out of 5
by Meghan

great budget find

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great budget hotel in an excellent location for Nantes. The room was quite small, but I was happy we were able to fit six people in it. It worked well as a place to sleep after a long day of sightseeing. The staff was very nice. The room was very clean. No complaints from me. Short walk to the cathedral.
4 out of 5
by Nick

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great value and was impressed with the room was changed and scented every day. Two receptionists were very friendly and spoke good English. Only negative was smell at bottom of stairway. Perhaps they could put a lily or fragrance there to hide the smell. Would return as staff were great. Breakfast decent too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Cheap, clean room. Very good access to the market

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Staff very helpful and polite. Comfortable bed and nice location near the city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

personal trip- one night

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
free wifi only on one device... great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Paige

Great location and great price!

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The bedding was very comfortable and room size absolutely fine. The hallways were out of date and in desperate need of refurbishment, but once you were in the room it was clean and comfortable. The location was off on a quieter street, but within easy walking distance from the hip bouffay district, as well as the chateau and central train station. For the price, I would definitely recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Doru-Valentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Very good value for money, but bring your earplugs

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Good value; friendly staff; tolerably clean.
Cons: Provision of coffee-making would have been nice; also having the heat on for a bit longer.
Location: In Nantes you can shop, and you can ... er... shop a bit more; but not on a Sunday, and curiously not on a Monday either.
I simply wanted somewhere to sleep whilst I visited my son who is on student placement in Nantes. The hotel fitted the bill; the (double) bed was reasonably comfortable, but bearing in mind the bargain price, EXPECT NO FRILLS. Specifically, there's a shower but no bath, there's a shower cap, shower gel and toilet tissue, but no soap or other toiletries. There's a TV, but no kettle, coffee, biscuits, or cups (oh, there's a paper cup in the bathroom). The staff are nice and friendly, and the hotel is very close to Nantes City Centre. The optional breakfast is also reasonably priced. Inside the building was noisy (from other guests) so earplugs are necessary for a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by Brian from USA

Pretty Bad

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Not only was the room small, it was ergonomically challenging. I had to contort to use the armoir, there was no closet. I could barely squeeze into the shower. There was no soap and the soap dispenser was broken. Staff was friendly, but unavailable most of the time. While it is convenient to 50 otages and St Mihiel, Rue Paul Bellamy is noisy and seedy.