Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you'd expect for $55

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: Pillows. Need more of a variety of shapes/sizes. Pillows were really bid and not soft.
Location: Wasn't there long enough to know.
Friendly clerk, clean room. Out dated, worn hotel. Not so comfy bed/pillows. Still has smoking rooms. What I'd expect for $55. It was exactly what I needed. A clean room for cheap. Nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, NY

Clean, inexpensive, free breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Always stay here because it’s cheap and close to my son’s house. Very accessible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kure Beach, NC

Disappointed Guest

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better conditions and remodeling
Location: Nothing
Needs renovations for entire facility, did not meet the expectitations of a Days Inn. Rooms were not up to date, floors moved as you walked across the floors. Hotel does not allow pets, I WAS AWAKEN TO A DOG BARKING AT 6AM ON THE MORNING I CHECKED OUT. NOT THE WAKE UP CALL I WANTED. Extremely over priced!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not up to Day's Inn standards

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Start with cleaning the parking lot, first impression not good
Location: Close to Morehead
No real clean, staff never said hello or thank you, or can I help you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I stayed in the hotel for one night. The hotel is too old. Carpet is dirty and the room is smelly. Nothing is impressive. I won't pick this hotel again. We forgot a watch after checking out and got call from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very out dated

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: This motel is quiet. No loud or rowdy resident's.
Cons: Update to the rooms or better yet the whole facility.
Location: This facility is located close to a marine corp base. You have a park and limited shopping. Plenty of restaurants to choose from though.
Very easy check in. I stay at this facility when visiting family in the area. My visits are every 2 yrs or so. This hotel has made no updates to any area of the facility. There was hair in the bathroom when I arrived and was still there after the room was suppose to have been cleaned. I witnessed one of the employee's as they were cleaning the pool. After they were finished they then walked down the side of the pool and spit in it. This hotel is good for a one night stay only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beach getaway

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice. I just wish they gave the prices the hotel give instead of higher prices
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Filthy Inn

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Horrible menthol odor in the room that burnt our eyes. Had to go out and buy aroma candle and spray just to tolerate it. We complained to the staff and nothing was said or done. Lamp covered in dust and filth in the corners. Every trash can on the property was overflowing and it wasn't until we complained at check AGAIN that they told us they could have moved us. Overpriced filthy room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice hotel if your on a budget,,

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pretty clean rooms, staff was nice , coffee was great and the location for restaurant s was good, nice pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
There were dead roaches in the corner of the room the bed was very un comfortable