Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from havelock NC

Eh it as ok

Posted Nov 20, 2017
There was a moldy shower curtain and a coffee maker with no coffee or coffee pot. The bathtub needed to be scrubbed with 405 or CLR since there was soap scum and lime scale. However, the bed was comfy and I had a wide selection of channels. The hallways are tilted and need to be vacuumed and the doors are chipping on the bottom. This is a good hotel if your staying for a day or two. The staff is very friendly. The place needs to be updated but it works I don’t mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you'd expect for $55

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: Pillows. Need more of a variety of shapes/sizes. Pillows were really bid and not soft.
Location: Wasn't there long enough to know.
Friendly clerk, clean room. Out dated, worn hotel. Not so comfy bed/pillows. Still has smoking rooms. What I'd expect for $55. It was exactly what I needed. A clean room for cheap. Nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, NY

Clean, inexpensive, free breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Always stay here because it’s cheap and close to my son’s house. Very accessible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kure Beach, NC

Disappointed Guest

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better conditions and remodeling
Location: Nothing
Needs renovations for entire facility, did not meet the expectitations of a Days Inn. Rooms were not up to date, floors moved as you walked across the floors. Hotel does not allow pets, I WAS AWAKEN TO A DOG BARKING AT 6AM ON THE MORNING I CHECKED OUT. NOT THE WAKE UP CALL I WANTED. Extremely over priced!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not up to Day's Inn standards

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Start with cleaning the parking lot, first impression not good
Location: Close to Morehead
No real clean, staff never said hello or thank you, or can I help you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I stayed in the hotel for one night. The hotel is too old. Carpet is dirty and the room is smelly. Nothing is impressive. I won't pick this hotel again. We forgot a watch after checking out and got call from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very out dated

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: This motel is quiet. No loud or rowdy resident's.
Cons: Update to the rooms or better yet the whole facility.
Location: This facility is located close to a marine corp base. You have a park and limited shopping. Plenty of restaurants to choose from though.
Very easy check in. I stay at this facility when visiting family in the area. My visits are every 2 yrs or so. This hotel has made no updates to any area of the facility. There was hair in the bathroom when I arrived and was still there after the room was suppose to have been cleaned. I witnessed one of the employee's as they were cleaning the pool. After they were finished they then walked down the side of the pool and spit in it. This hotel is good for a one night stay only.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL EVER IN NC

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Worst Hotel experience ever the hotel is nasty from the inside and they are charging me 250 for smoking in the room when i ordered a smoking room.
5 out of 5
by Morten

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and kind to us during our one night stay. The room was decent and clean. The only drawback was that there was no air conditioning in the interior hallway.
4 out of 5
by Elliot S

Good value for a low price

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, attentive, and accommodating. Bathrooms were outdated but functional and clean. Fridge and micro were a nice plus. Outside pool was clean. No rowdy crowds for a Friday nite was nice. Only odd thing was for a hotel that had halls and inside doors, all outside doors were open and not secured. Halls were hot and muggy. Over all a good value for the price.