Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Needs a little fixes

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Bath faucet needs replacement and toilet bowl cover look to peeling off
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from havelock NC

Eh it as ok

Posted Nov 20, 2017
There was a moldy shower curtain and a coffee maker with no coffee or coffee pot. The bathtub needed to be scrubbed with 405 or CLR since there was soap scum and lime scale. However, the bed was comfy and I had a wide selection of channels. The hallways are tilted and need to be vacuumed and the doors are chipping on the bottom. This is a good hotel if your staying for a day or two. The staff is very friendly. The place needs to be updated but it works I don’t mind.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
I would only ever stay there again if every other place was booked. The staff was nice but the place is so outdated & not clean at all. Cob webs with huge spiders were hanging in the hallways. The room had a terrible smell of something that bothered my allergies so bad, i had to buy something at the store.The tub was filthy we wouldn't stand in it & the shower curtain had mold. The bed & furniture had scratches all over it. The sink & tub water wouldn't shut off without playing around with the faucets.This place needs a lot of updating done to it. I survived 2 nights here only because my son is military & i wanted to see him & hug him so bad.I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Well done, friends

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
When you pay a modest amount for your room, you lower expectations. However, this hotel did a wonderful job of keeping the room crisp and clean, bathroom spotless and amenities adequate. Except for an unpleasant odor in the office, I could not have been more satisfied. Well done friends. See you again soon...
4 out of 5
by Taiwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you'd expect for $55

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: Pillows. Need more of a variety of shapes/sizes. Pillows were really bid and not soft.
Location: Wasn't there long enough to know.
Friendly clerk, clean room. Out dated, worn hotel. Not so comfy bed/pillows. Still has smoking rooms. What I'd expect for $55. It was exactly what I needed. A clean room for cheap. Nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, NY

Clean, inexpensive, free breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Always stay here because it’s cheap and close to my son’s house. Very accessible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be worse

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
The property is very dated, needs repair and the sanitation rating is worrisome (B). The staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by ashley

Ruff!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was much like staying in the dog pound, Very unclean, dogs barking at all hours. Smells terrible.