Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinetops, N.C.

Nice. Close to destination.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Good location. Close to destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Heather Whichard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Darrin, Thank you for your time in leaving us feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything we offer. I'm glad you were able to stay close to your destination while you were in town. We hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern va

Price is right

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Room warn out though bed very comfortable. No elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Heather Whichard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am glad to hear the bed was comfortable enough to get a good nights rest in. I apologize for the inconvenience of not having an elevator. I hope you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Dear Chad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I certainly hope you enjoyed your stay and get the opportunity to visit us again this year. Heather Whichard, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice place to crash close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nice, big breakfast. Pleasant and helpful stafff. Close to beaches. Good value.
Cons: Mattress in our room needed to be replaced.
Location: Not much in Havelock besides fast food and a few big box stores but location would be great for those wanting to save on a beach trip.
Nice property renovated in the last few years, big breakfast and nice pool. Mattress in room was a little on the worn side but looked past that considering the rate was half that of similar properties close to the beach. Plenty of restaurants in the area for quick bites and 15 minute drive to Morehead City / Atlantic Beach. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Two-story hotel but no elevator, so accessibility may be an issue for some on crowded nights. Overall pleased with our stay and would stop there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Heather Whichard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I apologize if the mattress wasn't comfortable enough for you. We are in the process of ordering new mattresses so we can get rid of the worn down ones. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and the location. I certainly hope you were able to visit the beaches and experience Fort Macon or Emerald Isle. I appreciate your positive words and your business. Hope to see you again during our summer season.
4 out of 5
by Janis

Marijuana smoking

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The smell of marijuana being smoked in a room was so strong in the hallway and so close to the housekeeping area that I was amazed nothing was done. I realize the hotel didn't do it, but if I were to smoke cigarettes and fill the hallway with smoke would there have been a different response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Dear Janis, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us feedback about your stay. I apologize for the marijuana smell in the hallways. The front desk clerk can spray our smoke and odor to eliminate the smell of marijuana or cigarettes. Unfortunately, there is only a certain way we have to handle those types of situations to protect our safety and the guest. Other then that problem which occurred, I hope you enjoyed your stay. Heather Whichard, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not clean, smelled horrible. Dog hair all over the floor. We didn't sleep at all. Would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in leaving us feedback. I greatly apologize for the inconvenience we caused you during your stay. I certainly wish you would of spoken to me about it right away and I would of taken care of the problem. Heather Whichard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Paul

ECONO LODGE, HAVELOCK, NC

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE HOTEL AND THE PRICE, AND WE PLAN TO USE THE SAME HOTEL AGAIN ON OUR NEXT VISIT TO HAVELOCK, NC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am grateful to hear your experience was enjoyable at the hotel. We appreciate your business and are excited for your return visit. Heather Whichard, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Polite staff, good breakfast.. Clean modern room. No complaints at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Dear Daniel, Thank you for your time in leaving us feedback. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the delicious breakfast and relax in a clean room. My staff appreciates your business and I hope you are able to visit us in the future to experience our pool. Heather Whichard, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stop on the way to the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Quality for the price. It is part of our beach week tradition to stay there.
Location: We always arrive tired after a day of driving and head straight for Crabby Patty's restaurant. It has great seafood, which our grandchildren all love
Everything went well at our stop traveling from Atlanta to the outer Banks. We arrived with our son and his family. Their room smelled moldy to them and when they asked to be moved they were immediately accommodated. We like it that we can bring our dog there and respect the rules that are set for that in order to respect other travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Heather Whichard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in leaving us feedback about your stay. I am grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax with family. Crabby Patties is an amazing restaurant and I'm sure they appreciate your service the same way we do. I am sure we will be seeing you in the future, thank you once again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday blunder

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay how ever the fact that they charged me one night at s time was very inconvenient when it came time for check out and they lied when they said my card would not be charged at all but it was the next day. It was very frustrating . The hotel itself was good the front desk people just need to work on themselves and customers convince and not tell those lies
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I truly apologize you were inconvenienced with our payment process and that you felt the front desk staff lied to you. You were certainly able to contact me at anytime to discuss your bill. I appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you were able to relax during your visit. Heather Whichard, General Manager