Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast and cleanliness
Cons: n/a
Location: delicious Mexican restaurant right next door
Very friendly and helpful staff. I decided to stay an extra night and the staff was more than happy to accommodate me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Handicap room and blinds wouldn't close. It would've been better to stay somewhere else. Not what I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Smells like sewage

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: outside did look nice
Cons: customer service and sewage smell
Location: Havelock NC, about 30 mins from Atlantic beach, Aquarmine
We had booked several rooms here for a wedding we were traveling to...The rooms were on first floor near end of hall, they were handicap rooms ( which we did not ask for). The rooms had been booked for over 4 months.. When we got to hotel and checked in, as we were walking down the hall we could smell sewage.. When we opened the door to our rooms the sewage smell was almost unbearable..We spoke to front desk about the problem and they advised that they knew about the problem and walked away..We tried to get rooms at another hotel but were unable to do so because of several festivals and activities going on in area all were full..So we had to put a towel in tub drain with the trash can over it and keep bathroom door closed , just to be able to stand smell..The smell was so bad, that it made our clothes smell the same way...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The rooms on floor level had a raw sewage smell

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The outside did appear nice.
Cons: smell, cleanliness and customer service..
Location: Approx 30 mins to local beaches, aquamarine, and historic downtown Beaufort..
I booked these rooms (2) for family for my daughters wedding..The rooms were on the first floor at end of hall, even out in hall you could smell sewage...The smell was so strong inside of room, that we had to stuff towel in tub drain and put trash can over it...We also went and bought air fresheners to use in rooms.. Upon speaking with front desk personnel about this problem they advised, " We are aware to the smell and problem." and they walked away.....They offered no no support or apology for this unbearable situation..If we could have found another room we would have. But there was several activities going on in the area and no rooms were available...Will not stay here again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by syreeta

Good stay

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, the shower was very large. Hot buffet style breakfast. The breakfast lady kept it clean and made sure you had everything you needed. It was in a good location. Overall nice stay. Traveled from Texas.
5 out of 5
by Enrique

Wife happy prove!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
My wife is always pick about cleanliness, this hotel was impeccable
1 out of 5
by dean from ohio

be prepared for disappointment

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
will never stay in this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here to go to the beach for the weekend. Close enough and very friendly staff.