Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Great breakfast. Friendly Staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great breakfast. Eggs were excellent ! . Nice staff. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Hotel staff was very helpful and amazing. Room was perfect, certainly will be coming back to this hotel. Amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty with a nice variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Nice hotel close to the Marine Corps. Cherry Point

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice, but the bed was hard. I think there were a lot of families staying, as it was a bit noisy with a lot of thumping around from other guests on other floors. Complimentary breakfast was nice. There was an indoor pool we didn't get to try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice place to crash

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very happy with our stay. We needed a place to crash while we worked on our house. HIE was very nice. Clean, nice staff, trendy decor. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Fitness disaster, No water in Lobby, Rooms sub-par

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was adequate.
Cons: See "Write about your experience."
Location: Havelock, NC, is the location, with seaside towns and Fort Macon State Park nearby.
Two of the three exercise machines did not work. There was a place for a water dispenser in the lobby, but no water dispenser -- a nice touch at all the hotels I've ever stayed at. The shower head was operable, but only if you consider it let water out of the pipe -- outdated shower head, with very limited control. Also, when asking the front desk about postage stamps, they did not carry them, and failed to notice a Post Office a quarter mile away.
1 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The smell as you enter the lobby is a mix of dog urine and cleaning products. The elevator stunck as well . The floor I stayed on did not smell, however the toilet didn't flush well. The gym is ancient I really hated that. I moved a day early and stayed at the double tree ... that was excellent!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very accommodating. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the coffee was delicious we arrived very late and check in was quick and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by David

A really nice place.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very nice hotel. Very clean. The beds are very comfortable. They are sturdy and do not Shake. Bathroom is large. There was no bathtub it was a glass shower stall. The breakfast was very good including eggs biscuits and gravy, a pancake machine etc etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to New Bern

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The morning breakfast food and staff was exceptional! A great start for each day in the New Bern area!