Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, amazing beach

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a great stay -- yes it was a bit pricey but during the holidays your options are a bit limited on Havelock. Beautiful beach, enjoyed the feeling of being in nature just steps from the room, and since they're all little bungalows it was nice to have a bit of privacy and feel like we were in our own cabin near the beach.
5 out of 5
by GLEB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet access

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
On the Hotels.com pages there was stated that there is wired internet in the room. However, the only place with internet was the hotel bar (of course you need to buy something in the bar in order to get access to the internet).
5 out of 5
by Garry from Huddersfield

Pampered by the staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
As it was out of season the resort was quiet and relaxed. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. A brilliant location and the food was great!
4 out of 5
by vanita from delhi

beach stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Best location.near to dive area.lots of greenry.value for money.cooperative staff
1 out of 5
by Ryan from Canada

Over Priced

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is not worth the money. It's way over priced with no value. We stayed 5 long days here and each day by 5pm the cleaning staff didn't make up the room. We had to ask, and got dirty looks from the front desk. Our room wasn't sealed properly has a lot of bugs in the room. No hot water and A/C turns off at about 6pm.
2 out of 5
by Hena from mumbai

Family holiday at Symphony Palm Beach, Havelock

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, close to town centre.
Description of rooms is misleading, ie rooms sold by the tag "beach facing" are not really facing the beach or giving a view of th beach from windows. In all areas Service was very slow and unremarkable. No running hot water. Restaurant staff not very forthcoming and again very slow service. Had to change rooms as main door when closed had a big gap between frame and door and wash pipe in the toilet was leaking. Rooms are not well cleaned by staff. For the price i paid could get a five star excellent service in Mumbai instead. Cost was not justified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: location, ambience
Cons: breakfast
2 out of 5
by Tasha from London

Overpriced and poor service from staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: The staff managing reception, wake up call every morning at 6am
Location: The beach is close but not very nice
Staff were not helpful, we had paid for an extra mattress for an extra person which they had not prepared and gave us a thin old mattress on the floor. The beds were uncomfortable and the breakfast was terrible. Overpriced for the quality of service. They also ring every morning at 6am with Chai.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful beach in front

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. But Wifi in needed in rooms.