Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

GOOD VALUE CLOSE TO FACILITIES

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Dog-friendly. Breakfast included. Separate lounge.
Location: Convenient for our stay; we wanted somewhere as a base from which we could access walks and beaches.
Dog-friendly guest house. As we have a disability dog in training, we were also allowed to take her into the dining area for breakfast, although I understand that pets would not be allowed in there - another room is accessible, though. The owners were helpful about where to go. There was a comfortable lounge. There is no parking on site, but we were always able to get a free space on the street. The pictures etc. were rather eclectic, not to everyone's taste!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK BUT NOT FOR ME.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was very welcoming and the breakfast was good but overall the hotel is a bit dated for my liking and the walls in the attic room was so thin I could hear all the conversation the next door lady was having on the mobile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like I was sharing my room

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately within minutes of being showed to my room I found that as the rooms had been manufactured and not original in terms of stud walls , the toilets were not properly plumbed in and had a pump fitted which carried lots of warnings as to what you could and could not put down the toilet as the unit cost £700 and you would be charged for any damage . While I have no problem with polite warnings I then found it a little disappointing that the pump made a loud noise every 20/30 minutes or so which did not make for a great nights sleep My other main complaint was the lack of insulation between the roooms , as stated before the walls were a simple stud partition and I could clearly hear the phone conversation in the next room - not only the participant in the next room but also the lady that was being called as well!!!! Breakfast was very pleasant and the place was clean and warm - just a great pity that the poor nights sleep spoiled the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, quirky guest house

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts were really excellent, a big plus.
Cons: The decor is a little tired, in places.
Location: Very central in Haverfordwest. 10 minutes walk from the rail station. It was easy to get to different pubs and shops.
A pleasant stay at a good price. The room was clean and tidy with a good bathroom. The highlight of the stay was definitely the excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leigh from bridgend

excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service from the owner who made us all feel very welcome. The children especially enjoyed, as time was taken to show the children some of the various pets kept by the owner. Would definitely recommend this guest house and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Very good.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: I think it would not be possible to improve parking or the location of top floor room.
Location: Don't know - only visiting friends.
Only draw back is that parking is over the road but fee is very inexpensive. Otherwise excellent accommodation, food and friendliness. But room was on top floor - no lift - not suitable for disabled or elderly.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Sutton coldfield

Would recommend

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming and homely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming place to stay.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful couple owned the house. Unfortunately up for sale so decor wasnt great. Parking was a problem near to the house but as I said owners tried hard.