Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very convenient for Haverhill

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Simple and efficient
Cons: Possibly a better breakfast selection, but more than adequate
Location: Prezzo in town centre is good
Clean, efficient, functional room, convenient for Haverhill, 2nd time staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This hotel is easy to find and at the time of writing, fairly new! Bright and modern feel to it, it was very clean, the room was reasonably spacious and the bed was clean and comfortable! The bathroom was good with a large walk-in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Perfect for an inexpensive weekend break

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We had 3 rooms booked over the Duxford Air Show weekend. The hotel is very convenient for Duxford and a short drive to Cambridge. Friendly staff, clean rooms, perfect for the weekend visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT, USA

Good facilities in good location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location and Facilities
Used for an overnight stay to attend a family Wedding near at Sturmer Hall. Worked well as close, and we were able to get a taxi to and from Wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Perfect for my needs, restaurant next door all very good.
A little hard to find unless you have a sat nav, but overall very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkella,East Yorkshire

Modern Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Very comfy bed,good tv,excellent bathroom and shower.
Cons: Should be a security gate for the car park.
Location: On an industrial estate,lorries nearby had refrigeration units running all night.Harvester pub at end of car park ran out of beer.Menu terrible.
Nice hotel spoilt by rowdy guests at 4am knocking on doors and running up and down the corridor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haverhill

Never had one

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I never had a room and I am trying to contact you to find out why as it was the night I got married, on calling them to see when I could bring my bag they new nothing of me. This hotel was the only place I could book so close to my marriage not my first choice but to then have no choice with an upset bride was a total disaster just wanted to thank you for that G gibson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed for a family wedding

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Never having stayed in this area before we were somewhat apprehensive about the accomdation but we needn't have worried - everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel, close to town

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean spacious rooms
Cons: Breakfast, poor choice of slightly dried up cooked food. Cereal, fruit & pastries look ok.
Location: Right next to a Harvester, and about 5 mins from town
Nice clean hotel, spacious rooms, pillows a bit brick like, but on a plus very pleasant staff. Breakfast a bit of a let down though considering the cost of booking this hotel you would think they could actually lay on a decent Full English. On a plus, there's a Harvester right outside that was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley

Convenient location, good facilities.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern nice breakfast
We wanted accommodation in Haverhill to attend a family birthday event at the cricket club (less than 5 min taxi ride from hotel), so location was excellent. Arriving on Saturday afternoon check-in was speedy & we had rooms next to other family members (3 rooms total). There is a harvester restaurant at the end of the car park, which was a great convenience, also 20% discount on production of room key card. The rooms are very clean & bright with nice bathroom facilities. The buffet style breakfast was excellent , with small hot selection, fruit, cereals & fresh pastries- as much as you want with unlimited drinks. All fresh & well presented.