Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Nice place. Room (17) was clean and quiet. The breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your nice review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family for a next stay. Regards Gidea Park Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice small hotel in Romford

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The hotel is small but cosy, clean and comfortable. It is located near shops and even though it is on a main street, we could sleep well. We didn't hear any noice during the night. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Full English breakfast and a variety of eggs. The only negative thing is the missing safe box in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your review.We look forward to welcoming you and your family for the next stay. Regards Gidea Park Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
horrendous, I was woken up constantly throughout the night by people entering the hotel from their nights out, which I understand will happen but I asked hotel staff twice to ask neighboring rooms to be quiet and both time staff were very rude about the situation.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Really good hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, decent room and breakfast. Nothing flash, but nice enough. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mark

Would Stay Again

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
No parking when I arrived but receptionist moved her car so I could park. Very helpful. Room was clean and look as if it had recently been refurbished. Comfortable. Decent wifi. Didn't eat in Rocco's but food looked good. Full English breakfast average but good selection. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Comfortable, Clean and a little noisy.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, Comfortable
Room Clean and comfortable. Service generally good. Got a rude awakening at 3am when a member of staff knocked on the door to check my name - there was apparently some confusion as to who was in which room - why they didn't know was beyond me. Hotel is a on a main road which I didn't really notice. There appeared to be a number of workmen staying at the hotel judging by the number of vans in the car park - and they all got up and left for work at 7am on the Sunday morning so there was quite a lot of noise as they came down the stairs, and left in their vans. Not ideal after our 3am wake up! I'd stay here again but I'd want a different room and a DO NOT DISTURB sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Position. Breakfast. Cleanliness.
Cons: Soundproofing from above room and corridors.
Well placed for the function we attended. Car parking was good. Room was small but functional. En suite was good. As is typical of this style/age of hotel you do hear footsteps above and in the corridors.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas Charles

Thoroughly recommend the Gidea Park Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel for the Romford and surrounding area...super helpful staff....newly updated rooms with lovely bathrooms....would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Very pleased with Hotel, staff were very helpful

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient and good off street parking .Room good and food from restaurant was excellent.