Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Good value overall

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: They need more space in dining room and in the bedrooms - but this will call for major refit
Excellent service and staff attention Breakfast very good Room was small - and could actually be a problem if you aren't very mobile. We are very mobile so it wasn't a problem
4 out of 5
by Leanne from London

Short Stay - very accommodating staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel are lovely. We were attending a wedding nearby. We checked in late at night and had to check out early in the morning, the staff were very accommodating and friendly and even organised early breakfast for us and quickly fetched iron and iron boarding for us. Nothing was too much of an ask. The rooms are on the smaller side but comfortable and everything you needed. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will stay again

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Small but clean and comfortable room but surpassed by it's awesome Italian restaurant. Worth the stay on it's own.
4 out of 5
by Will from Lincoln

Great value

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very quiet and clean hotel which provided great value for money. I have nothing negative to say about my stay at all.
4 out of 5
by Bo from Köping

Bra i lugn miljö och förhållandevis billigt

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Jag stannade fyra nätter. Hotellet hade en mycket gästvänlig stämning. En utmärkt engelsk frukost. Jag tycker i förhållande till priset att det är ett mycket bra alternativ. Det är ungefär 500 meter ned till tågen (Gidea Park - Liverpool Street, vilket gör det hela välplacerat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family room and lovely staff

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
My family of 3 stayed here to visit relatives in the local area and we would not hesitate in staying here again. The room itself was clean and spacious, with comfy large beds. The breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and freshly cooked to order. The staff were very friendly, attentive and professional.
5 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

we were treated very good and made fell at home

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Very homely and the staff werr very friendly and bedrooms were warm, spotless and bed very comfy .
4 out of 5
by David from Ipswich.

First time at Gidea Park Hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff all very helpful. Located on main road so easy to find.Room was a good size for what we needed. Would use it again.
4 out of 5
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels