Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
After a terrible experience of finding out our guesthouse was closed down and a hour on the phone we were reallocated to the new hotnel and what a lovely hotel it was . We were told alterations were being given made and the staff were very apologetic. We had our complaints at all . And had an excellent breakfast to complete our experience . Many thanks
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Victoria

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff and owners. They made me feel welcome and special. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Clifford

Convenient and clean Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is pleasant and though the room was small it was comfortable and clean a few shelves here and there especially in the bathroom would have been handy but overall we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

excellent hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late as had to travel down after work they have 24 hrs receptionist and she was lovely showed us to the room. Very comfortable bed great tv tea and coffee making facilities shower was great too. At breakfast they cater for your every need and don't rush you out. We would definitely stay here again it's very close to the station which takes you into central London within half hour it's brilliant!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everything very good in the room. The hotel has its own Italian restaurant I ate there on both nights had a nice sirloin, and superb lasagne, cheap beers and they take taste card
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Hotel was great value for me (£60 inc breakfast one night) it saved me a return car journey of about 4hours and an early start in the morning. Staff really good, room comfortable, hot water always available. Breakfast served at 0730 Sunday morning which you don't always get that early. If ever I needed to stay in Romford again I would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place very friendly and attentive Good italian food available at Rocos and great breakfast etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Good value overall

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: They need more space in dining room and in the bedrooms - but this will call for major refit
Excellent service and staff attention Breakfast very good Room was small - and could actually be a problem if you aren't very mobile. We are very mobile so it wasn't a problem
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels