Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Comfortable, Clean and a little noisy.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, Comfortable
Room Clean and comfortable. Service generally good. Got a rude awakening at 3am when a member of staff knocked on the door to check my name - there was apparently some confusion as to who was in which room - why they didn't know was beyond me. Hotel is a on a main road which I didn't really notice. There appeared to be a number of workmen staying at the hotel judging by the number of vans in the car park - and they all got up and left for work at 7am on the Sunday morning so there was quite a lot of noise as they came down the stairs, and left in their vans. Not ideal after our 3am wake up! I'd stay here again but I'd want a different room and a DO NOT DISTURB sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Position. Breakfast. Cleanliness.
Cons: Soundproofing from above room and corridors.
Well placed for the function we attended. Car parking was good. Room was small but functional. En suite was good. As is typical of this style/age of hotel you do hear footsteps above and in the corridors.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great value and Great Service

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
First time here , will definitely stay again should I need to. I stayed in a single room, which was bigger than most single rooms. The room did not have a shower, but it had a bath and a shower head, which was okay, would have been better if the shower was mounted on the wall, but it was not a problem. No aircon , but the open window was fine. The room was at the back of the hotel and fairly quiet. The breakfast was great and very good service. I did not eat here in the evening as ai arrived after eating. However, the menu looked good and reasonable. Overall a good hotel that is good value and a nice change from the 'chain' hotels.
5 out of 5
by mrs l m

Great little hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 night stay to attend a wedding in the area.Really good hotel, very friendly helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Had a lovely Italian meal in the restaurant, and a good breakfast each morning. Very clean throughout. Comfortable bed, nice modern bathroom. Room 16 , nice view of the church grounds next door! Would happily stay again if in Romford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Hotel is ten minutes walk from Gidea Park train station which gets you into Liverpool Street station in 20 minutes. Hotel had good parking and a bus stop right outside. Also three pubs with good food very close. The hotel also has an excellent Italian restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Good value, fair location.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fair location for Romford. Plenty of local restaurants, food at the hotel was Greek-style and quite nice. Reasonable breakfast - overall good value. Room clean and basic. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed last week for 4 nights, very comfortable twin room, great beds, shower, tv and spotlessly clean, housekeeping and clean towels daily. Having booked deluxe twin had thought room would be bigger. Good breakfast.