Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Hotel was great value for me (£60 inc breakfast one night) it saved me a return car journey of about 4hours and an early start in the morning. Staff really good, room comfortable, hot water always available. Breakfast served at 0730 Sunday morning which you don't always get that early. If ever I needed to stay in Romford again I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Good value overall

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: They need more space in dining room and in the bedrooms - but this will call for major refit
Excellent service and staff attention Breakfast very good Room was small - and could actually be a problem if you aren't very mobile. We are very mobile so it wasn't a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

we were treated very good and made fell at home

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Very homely and the staff werr very friendly and bedrooms were warm, spotless and bed very comfy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near shops

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: ok staff very nice
Cons: fire safety
Location: eating places and shops
A very nice hotel but fire safety a problem no detectors in bedrooms some detectors on walls no emergency lights out side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Comfortable,very clean hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, helpfulness of all the staff. Cleanliness, room cleaned each day, quality towels and bedding. Breakfasts great. Private Parking.
Location: Good location, restaurants, takeaways and local pubs in walking distance. Easy access to Central London. Good area.
Stayed with my elderly Mum for 5 nights, requested large quiet twin room, which we were given and were very happy with. Room 18 on 1st floor at back of house has recently been decorated, has very comfortable new beds, great TV and great shower. Not that big for a large room but suited our needs well and was comfortable. As situated to rear of building the room was very quiet. In the ratings above would use the term very good rather than pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the area

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I'd recommend this as a decent, good value place to stay. The staff are helpful and my room had everything it needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stratford upon avon

An experience !!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Receptionist was helpful and very apologetic about the takeaway found in the bedside draw
Cons: Better cleaning and the breakfast needs sorting !!! Ps would have appreciated a tip off not to leave your car under the tree in the car park !!!!!
Location: Location good for the golden wedding we were attending
Hotel room very small. Could here the conversation clearly from the next room especially at 2am !! Found the previous visitors Macdonalds take away in the bed side cabinet !! Breakfast was 2 sittings but when we arrived at 9.15 nothing had been cleared away and the quality below average It was an experience not to be repeated. For the price I expected a lot higher standard !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in town

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Mainly how I was treated by receptionist
Cons: In the morning when a taxi came to pick me up, night receptionist did not attend the drivers call to inform me that taxi had already arrived.
Location: I could not recommend anything because I went on bussiness trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Realy enjoyed stay room 22 was very good

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Staff great couldn't of asked for more had everything we needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A convenient low cost hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Staff were pleasant
The hotel was clean but a little shabby. The bedroom was small, the en-suite particularly so. However I had chosen a budget hotel, and it offered value for money.