Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
I booked this hotel for my family memvbers because it guarantees a peaceful night sleep.my 86 year old mother was 1 of 4 family members booked in. Firstly the seperated the party over the 2 sites. The first night a hoard of young drunk men were partying above and around them, they became so loud and agressive that my mother was terrified. By 2am my sister rang reception to complain several times with no answer. Least to say no sleep was had. The following morning when they requested to be moved the were firstly met with complete disregard finally the were assured the would be moved across to the other site. More over no one was patrolling the site they were in ensure the hotels policies were upheld. Wexattended a family gathering and when we returned to the hotel they were escorted to another room which was being bombasted by loud music from next door, when they asked why they were informed this was a long standing guest who was hard of hearing. My mother st this stage was exhausted and when my sister enquired why this room was allocated when the original complaint was noise would any manager put them in a room where the adjacent occupant is known to be loud and noisy. Moreover it appears that long standing clients dont have to abide by hotel rules and regulstions. We requested they ask this gentleman to turn down the music which could be heard on the main road to turn it down to which they refused. Utterly flabergasted they then wanted to return my mother to the same room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 3, 2018
Value for money, good location. Guests at breakfast in a variety of dress but workmen in dirty work clothes is pushing the boundary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Room was very clean but problems with the shower. The breakfast is the bomb! All you can eat breakfast with quality sausages, mushrooms, hash browns etc. I will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincs

Great staff - rooms need fans as no ac

Posted Apr 23, 2018
I booked in for 3 nights from the 19th April . During an unexpected heat wave . The chap on reception that evening , was fantastic. Really kind and helpful. He helped me with my bags . The room was ok , Bright and clean . The only problem is our room was on the side of the main road and the traffic noise was unpleasant, particularly as the heat was stifling the window had to be open all night . I would suggest some simple stand fans are provided in summer . The other negative of the room was the lighting. Extremely bright spot lights and no bedside lamps . So we had to switch off the main lights as they are positioned straight into your eye when in bed . We had to use the torch app on our phones . Breakfast is excellent , good quality and fresh .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing put in an annex over a main road

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Put in annex other side of main road, wouldn't cross it at night to get to restaurant. No bath only a shower and the door wouldn't shut, very tiny with a fixed head and needed shower cap none provided. Room up two flights of stairs with no lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Apr 6, 2018
bathrooms modern but baths need more rails and non slip surface. Our first room had steps to the bathroom which need a rail to negotiate in the night. Breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

if you like dusty rooms this is the hotel for you

Posted Apr 3, 2018
the room smelled of smoke, it was very dusty both of which aggravated my asthma,the mattress was very old and uncomfortable most of t,he handles on the draws were missing.It was quiet at night but that didn't really matter on account of the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Wales

Convenient for town centre.

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Annexe bedroom small and cluttered. Shower warm at best. Dining room, lounge and bar ok. Eastern European staff friendly and helpfull as ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
We stayed for just one night in a family room. Absolutely wonderful. Super clean. Large room. Friendly and helpful staff, Excellent breakfast included. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
Okay hotel in need of updating. Room was comfortable, no biscuits.