Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous historic hotel with authentic interiors.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Ambience is second to none. I relaxed just passing over the threshold. Tremendous breakfast and goodies available to snack on. We had a wonderful stay. Room and bathroom was pristine. Great local restaurants. Anne was not only sweet but highly knowledgeable, including a great restaurant recommendation. I highly recommend a long weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wesley Chapel, Florida

Beautiful Inn and convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The home and everything inside. I love the Victorian Era and that's what you found all around the house.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a ferry that you can take to NYC. Many beaches and pools including Bear Mountain.
I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to my sister's house. Very courteous owners and caring people. I will definitely recommend It to anyone. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Character and old world charm

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Hospitality of our hosts.
Charcharcter hotel with old world charm. Very friendly and hospitable owners who made our stay comfortable. The train line close to the hotel may bother some guests but would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Different - but a great stay

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Its originality.
Cons: There is a nearby train track with regular freight trains. Some might be disturbed at night but I slept like a baby!
Location: Bear Mountain with its woodland walks, views, restaurant and zoo was a pleasant day out.
This is not your average hotel! It feels more like a stay with family friends in a house full of memories. We loved it! (It was a refreshing contrast after the characterless conventional hotels of Washington and New York.) Michelle and Joe welcomed us and attended to our every need. The rooms and beds were well equipped, comfortable and clean. Some might find the style not to their taste but within the unique atmosphere of the Bricktown Inn it was completely appropriate. (You can't complain when there's a free decanter of sherry in your room!) And then there was breakfast! Wonderful, beautifully presented, original menu cooked breakfasts to die for, in a lovely family dining room, drenched in Christmas decorations. There was also a lounge area with a free coffee machine, cookies, television, board games etc. They have thought of everything. Our stay in the Bricktown Inn was pleasant and memorable. We'd definitely go again. It was a highlight of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Beautiful house!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed, plenty of hot water in the shower. Gorgeous old house full of antiques and history.
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Walking distance (3-4 blocks) to a fine assortment of restaurants.
Beautiful house converted to a B&B by a friendly, accommodating, and thoughtful couple. Fantastic breakfast (the sweet potato zucchini bread was amazing!),
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, well maintained 1868 Brick mansion.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Quality and attention to detail are evident throughout and the owners are passionate about providing a great experience. Relaxing manicured large backyard and nice lounging front porch. Rooms are decorated nicely and comfortable. Breakfast is homemade and delecious. Location is central to Mid-Hudson sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and very nice people.
Location: West Point (United States Military Academy) is about 25 minutes away.
Michelle and Joe are wonderful hosts. I highly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful accommodations ! A must stay !!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
This is a lovely warm and inviting Victorian home . This BB is most definetly a place we will return to . The owners just love what they do and they made our stay a great experience . She ( Michelle ) is a fabulous cook and made us wonderful breakfast every morning . All the rooms are done with great thought and very comfortable . Thank you Michelle & joe for your warm hospitality and great conversation . We will see you again ! Michael & Denise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from MA

Beautiful, charming, comfortable and clean !!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: I like everything about this B@B, from the front porch to the beautiful yard, this is a classy place and I highly suggest it to anyone.
That just begins to describe this property, our stay was very enjoyable! Our hostess was very nice, and attentive to our every need. The porch was my favorite part of the house, very inviting with its comfortable wicker furniture, porch swing, and beautiful woodwork. The furnishings of the house are tastefully done, and bring back memories of days gone by, yet you are still surrounded by modern day amenities. The yard is beautiful and well kept with it's own fish pond, patio, chimnea, and plenty of grass and flowers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norway

Cosy and personal.

Posted Nov 15, 2007
The Bricktown Inn is a beautiful house with beautiful rooms! The hosts are really nice and served homemade breakfast every day. The only drawback with the Bricktown Inn is that it is located next to the train, but every room is equipped with ear plugs, so it didn't bother us too much.