Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Basic Motel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Basic Hotel with few amenities. Not bad for what it is: a cheap place to stay overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Indian at front desk is a jerk

Posted Oct 28, 2016
My friends and I ordered some sea food and instead of all of us going to a room to eat, we figured we would eat in the lobby since there are 2 tables and 6 chairs. We were asked to not eat in the lobby for unknown reasons. I called corporate and they seemed to care but unsure if anything was done about the mans rudeness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No elevator! Smells like cigarettes.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
No elevator to access rooms on second floor. Entire place stinks like cigarettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel to use when visiting family.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This hotel has easy access to the city of Havre de Grace. Very easy to locate in town. We have never had a bad experience with the staff or with the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Gross!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The town and location. We will find a B&B the next time we want to visit. Or even check AirB&B!!
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: The town is very nice/pretty with little places to eat and shop. And you are an hour outside DC and Baltimore which is why we picked it.
The only positive I could say is that is was inexpensive. The bathroom was gross. The WHOLE hotel smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Even in our non-smoking room the sheets, pillows, curtains, towels all smelled like cigarettes. To the point our throats hurt in the mornings from breathing in the smell all night. "breakfast" was a waffle maker and horrible coffee on a table in the tiny lobby. We pre-booked a Queen room and were given a two double bed room even though we pre-paid a little extra $$ for the single Queen bed. On our second night there we noticed a huge stack of mattresses out next to the dumpster which was very unsettling; I'm still checking all our clothes and suite cases for bed bugs just in case. I'm VERY glad we were only there two nights and we did not have the kids with us. And the staff did not seem to care one way or the other who you were or what you needed. When we checked in the gentleman at the counter made us wait while he finished whatever he was watching on his cell phone before checking us in without so much as a "sorry for the wait". Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel when visiting family

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We have never had a bad experience while staying at the Super 8. Our expectations are not very high with this hotel as we know that this hotel is rated as a two star. We have tried other hotels in the area, that are higher rated and have been disappointed with them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
When we arrived there was no one at the front desk. You had to call on a phone to have the person come to the desk. The room was comfortable enough. It is the only hotel within the immediate area so the choice to choose another hotel was slim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty SC

I t was very nice and they were really friendly

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was a very good price and located right where we needed it to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very functional

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Good location and Internet connection.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of good fast food and shopping nearby.
This room satisfied all of our basic needs reasonably well. The primary drawback is that the room did not feel clean. The Internet connection was well above average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Close to the Conowingo Dam
Cons: Everything!
As I had said in previous replies and no one really seems to care the room was horrible, The halls smell of smoke, the room smells of smoke. Housekeeping never came. We were told "no one showed up today". Which to Super 8 means no one does the job, no one gives fresh towels, no one freshens the room.