Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close proximity to Havre De Grace

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Havre De Grace and price.
Cons: Refrigerator made a noise when it ran, but fortunately was not constant.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Havre De Grace and the price. I was just in the area for a few days and the hotel provided the amenities that I needed --- microwave, refrigerator & WiFi access.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. we are sorry that refrigerator made noise when it. We are going to check every room and resolve issue with refrigerator. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

t

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: ok
the room were not clean. the windows had a sign if you ripe screen pay 100 dollar. also the window had a piece of wood so you could not get in. office and hallway was no clean people were in and out all night..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that your room was not clean properly. We will do better job at this. Customer reviews helps us be better in future. People were coming in and out of the hotel because hotel was sold out for the night but we will try to find a way to resolve that issue. We will also tend to the hallway cleanness. Next time we will make your stay much better. hope to see you soon!!!
2 out of 5
by Robin

Bedbug found

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was irritating because system was down or something so had to walk to a store in the cold to go to ATM...Recovered from that...Checked in to room, which was nice and clean...Only to find a bedbug in the am!! I was refunded but the paranoia is crazy!! I don't want them to be in our luggage...This needs to be noted on the site...Bedbug negated all the good because of this unfortunate event. This trip was family related. A funeral.
1 out of 5
by gail

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Dark room with stained mattress cover
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was better than expected, with the exception of the check in person. The day before I had called and spoke to a woman at the desk and told her that hotel.com only listed the queen w/smoking and I didn't want smoking. She said not to worry, it would be taken care of at check-in. The man at check-in wanted to charge me 10.00 more per night for the non smoking room and after a 15 min battle, he finally gave us a non smoking king for the same room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Basic Motel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Basic Hotel with few amenities. Not bad for what it is: a cheap place to stay overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for hte purpose

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here during sailing classes at a local school. The location was close and convenient for this. The room and hotel are clean. The location has nearby restaurants but I preferred to head more in to town for local eats. Price could not be beat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

barking dog

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy hotel. Street noise. My room was above laundry and they do wash starting at midnight and the whole room shakes. Dog was barking in the hallway early in the morning. Staff was all nice and helpful!