Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havre, MT

Nice and very accommodating

Posted May 8, 2017
Great stay and great location. Staff was friendly and very accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert Sk

nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The room was very comfortable, clean, and good channels on the TV. The only thing we didn't realize it was next to a train depot. The engines ran all night. They supplied one set of earplugs that were on the night table. They were of no use. Still could hear the train engines. So there was no sleep at all. If I had know this I would have asked for a room on the south side of the hotel. The person at the desk never mentioned the trains at time of check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We checked in at 5 pm and the from desk staff was absolutely awesome. He was so helpful when we arrive in our room to find it wasn't finished being cleaned. This was really the worst part. It was 5 pm, really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little noise next to the street

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable room, close eating accommodations, the only concern was the noise throughout the night on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice warm place to hang your hat.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great... eggs, biscuits and gravy...you name it. The staff gave helpful tips on local things
Cons: My room was on the back side of the hotel, near a train junction. It was noisy, but they included ear plug if needed.. I ended up not using them.
Location: There was a pool and hot tub. Central in town with lots of options including a grocery store around the corner
Check in was a breeze. Staff was friendly and prompt. Room was clean, water was warm and so was the room. The weather was below 0 everyday I was there so this was a plus. I mentioned the location in an online review and the manager promptly replied with a nice email. If you book a room, ask for a street facing room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgrade

Overnight in Havre

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff checked us in right away, even though we arrived a little early. We were in the Annex across the street. Convenient parking.
We were in town for a sporting event.Hotel check-in was quick and staff was great. Room was clean and because we were in The Annex, parking was convenient. Food coupons and nearby establishments were a nice addition.
5 out of 5
by Terryl

Convenient and comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was surprised by friendliness and cleanliness for such a small town.Good service and breakfast. Would stay again next time for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Terryl! We look forward to having you as a guest with us again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was amazing. My car battery had died and they helped me get my car jumped and off to a service center. The room was clean- but the carpet was showing signs of wear and use and needed deep cleaning in some areas. I would not hesitate to stay here again. I do wish this hotel was less than $100/night. There were no special events and this was a week day that I stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Very Good
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A
The only concern I had was that I paid for the room on-line to Expedia and the Hotel also charged my credit card. I have contacted Best Western and they are to credit my account back. This has been a hassel for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Has always been a good hotel for us. Stayed many hockey weekends there.