Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night Clerk attitude

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Customer service
Location: Located of major highway close to shopping.
The check in was less than pleasant because the night clerk was nonchalant and appeared uninterested in customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Awful

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Did not stay here and have been trying to get reimbursed and have been unsuccessful due to owner not authorizing reimbursement and this was all the issues the hotel had, the lights didn't work, the door would not lock, smelled of mildew we tried three rooms all three rooms had open holes in door where peep holes would be they had piece of paper in them anyone inside room or outside could see in or out. Desk clerk however was very sympathetic to the issues and apologized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Expedia Rates

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It was close to my son's home.
Cons: Put in an elevator.
Location: The location is close to the freeway.
I paid more for this room by going through Expedia than I would have paid if I had gone directly to the hotel. Will not use Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than expected

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfast room looked acceptable, but we never made it that far.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Only about 15 minutes from Elon University, which is why we were there.
It was the one of the very few rooms available on the weekend I wanted to travel, so I booked it. I was not expecting much, but even with that, I was extremely disappointed with the room, hotel, and overall experience. I ended up checking out after 20 minutes of being in the room and luckily found another hotel last minute. I didn't expect updated, but all furnishings were downright shabby. Bugs in the very outdated and moldy tile bathroom. We had booked a suite, but it was really just like a regular room with 2 chairs in it - one of which folded out into a single bed. The fold out bed was 100% springs and no padding at all. The hotel staff told me that they didn't even have any extra pillows or bedding for it (in the whole hotel??). Furniture in room was beat up and upholstery stained. Oh, and the best part, we had a room on the second floor and there was no elevator (which I did not see mentioned on the website) so we had to haul all of luggage up 2 flights of stairs. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Bed was old and uncomfortable .Room needed updating
3 out of 5
by Efrain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by kenneth

owe me money

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
charged my card twice for 1 night. Numers taped to doors no elevator. room was ok.
1 out of 5
by Wesley

Enter at your own risk

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Floors in bathroom not level. All room numbers taped on like in middle of remodel maybe just finished painting. Rooms smelled like smoke.
3 out of 5
by Angela R

UGGGGGGgggggggggggggggggggggg

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Beside of 2 truck stops/mechanical stations. Was ogled by either a guest or employee while at the pool.. so I couldn't relax or wonder if I was going to be attacked if I closed my eyes to sunbathe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels