Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robin


Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great people working the desk at check in. Very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night Clerk attitude

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Customer service
Location: Located of major highway close to shopping.
The check in was less than pleasant because the night clerk was nonchalant and appeared uninterested in customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Please except our apologies for the experience that you had while staying with us. We strive to make sure each and every guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are working hard to make sure that this does not occur again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc


Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Orbitz
I was surprised that the hotel had no elevators. I’ve never experienced that before in a hotel. At 130am I woke up to sounds of my neighbors having sex. Thin walls I guess. The room on the other side had a screaming baby. It was surreal. The numbers to the rooms were taped to the doors.
4 out of 5
by jeremy

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
They need to renovate, rooms have a musty odor,beds are very hard, glad I had my own pillow with me but overall clean and no bugs of any kind. Yes, there is a truck stop near the hotel but it was still quiet and safe. WiFi signal was very good. Paid 80$ for a room, should had been 40$ , for the overall condition seems to be overpriced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia


Posted Oct 20, 2017
Did not stay here and have been trying to get reimbursed and have been unsuccessful due to owner not authorizing reimbursement and this was all the issues the hotel had, the lights didn't work, the door would not lock, smelled of mildew we tried three rooms all three rooms had open holes in door where peep holes would be they had piece of paper in them anyone inside room or outside could see in or out. Desk clerk however was very sympathetic to the issues and apologized.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Expedia Rates

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It was close to my son's home.
Cons: Put in an elevator.
Location: The location is close to the freeway.
I paid more for this room by going through Expedia than I would have paid if I had gone directly to the hotel. Will not use Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than expected

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfast room looked acceptable, but we never made it that far.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Only about 15 minutes from Elon University, which is why we were there.
It was the one of the very few rooms available on the weekend I wanted to travel, so I booked it. I was not expecting much, but even with that, I was extremely disappointed with the room, hotel, and overall experience. I ended up checking out after 20 minutes of being in the room and luckily found another hotel last minute. I didn't expect updated, but all furnishings were downright shabby. Bugs in the very outdated and moldy tile bathroom. We had booked a suite, but it was really just like a regular room with 2 chairs in it - one of which folded out into a single bed. The fold out bed was 100% springs and no padding at all. The hotel staff told me that they didn't even have any extra pillows or bedding for it (in the whole hotel??). Furniture in room was beat up and upholstery stained. Oh, and the best part, we had a room on the second floor and there was no elevator (which I did not see mentioned on the website) so we had to haul all of luggage up 2 flights of stairs. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff price is right but very basic

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly front desk staff Nice little breakfast But room and overall a very basic property But if price is right I guess the basicness and dated interiors are acceptable
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Bed was old and uncomfortable .Room needed updating