Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Wedding Guest

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My friend was getting married and I needed a place to stay but I didn't want to spend a lot of money and yet I still wanted a nice place to stay. So I went through Expedia and found this and the price was right! Nice friendly staff,clean room,big comfy bed, and breakfast ❤️ So if I'm ever visiting my friends, I know where to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable inexpensive room

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We had a wonderful experience at the Days Inn. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. A light breakfast was included in the great price of the hotel. The hotel staff (Amanda) was wonderful!! She was very friendly and helpful. We forgot our tablet and Amanda called to let us know that she would send it back to us right away. We would recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was this place smoke free? I kept smelling smoke. I coughed all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient off the expressway. The front desk person was friendly, and helpful. The hotel itself is in bad condition. Supposed to be under the property of Wyndham, and this is a poor representation of Wyndham properties. I was moved once, the bed in the first room was uncomfortable, air conditioner broke, the hallways were dingy and out of date. The second room just looked better, but the bed was horrible, chairs dirty, the remote control didn't work, was given a second remote, that didn't work. The stairwell was dirty, the only good thing to say is that the front desk person was helpful.... That's it!!! I would not stay there for free!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fraud! Pictures are not same as hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: A big ZERO
This hotel is a dump! Dirty,worn and bugs. They are fraudulent with hotel pictures and review. This is not what is depicted .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: approximity to the highway and daughter's house.
We've been staying at this hotel a couple of times a year when we visit our daughter and family. The most recent stay showed that the hotel upkeep has been on a decline. The stay was short and sweet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold showers & hard mattress;0/10 would not repeat

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Ended up with a cold shower on day 2; on day 1 I had warm shower but my wife had an ICE cold shower. The mattress was super-hard (not quite "plywood with a sheet on top", but close), but in good condition so that's just the way it is. Foam pillows were VERY firm, but livable. Vacuuming was so-so, but everything seemed clean. Fridge rattled all night so I had to unplug it. Poorly insulated walls, door, and ceiling. (Sounded like a herd of elephants upstairs, and I could _clearly_ hear the guy in the next room constantly urging on whatever woman he was with that "Hey, it's a dance party! You can move better than that! Yeah, THAT'S it!!"). Breakfast service ends at 9AM on a Sunday (really?!?), but worse: they took the coffee away at 8:50 AM ("sorry, breakfast ends at 9:00 - there's no more coffee"). Overall summary: I've stayed at worse, but next time I come for the weekend, I'll stay in Greensboro and just drive the extra 30 minutes each way on both days. (The cold shower was the nail in the coffin. I don't ask for much from hotels, basically just a clean room and a hot shower. Having no hot water is an inexcusable problem.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Dirty, no ac or hot water

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Nothing around
So disappointed with this hotel. It was dirty, outdated and in need for renovation. AC didn't work, no hot water for shower, glass window broken, carpet ripped, furniture stained, bed lumpy, and not enough towels. Would not go back or recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

We checked out early!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff tried their best.
Cons: The entire place should be cleaned and renovated!
Location: We had a lovely view of a truck stop! Ugh!
When you reserve a room at a chain hotel, you assume that the facility is up to par. NOT THIS TIME! Upon check in we learned that even though we had specifically requested a ground floor room due to my husband's heart condition, we had a second floor room. And even better, NO elevator! The first second floor room we were assigned smelled so badly of smoke that we had to ask for another room. The front desk staff did the best that she could considering that they were fully booked. She put the four of us, in another second floor room, in a King room with a sleeper sofa. She also went to get us a roll-away when we discovered that the sleeper sofa mattress was disgustingly stained and the frame straps would not support the mattress. The front desk staff was the only bright spot in the whole affair! The entire facility looked tired and worn. The carpets in the stairwell were filthy and the hallways smelled musty. We were forced to share the King bed with our youngest since the sofa was a NO-WAY. After a long night of getting kicked and crowded, we were looking forward to a nice warm shower. But guess what ?!?!?! There was NO hot water! Ridiculous! What kind of hotel doesn't have enough hot water? Top off the morning with a sad and sub-par breakfast and we decided that it was not worth it to stay another night!