Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Nice staff. Very laid back atmosphere. If you don't have high expectations, you won't be disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by takeshi from 日本

鍵の受け渡しシステムが分かりにくい

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
あらかじめこの宿のシステムを知らなかったため、鍵をどこで受け取るのか、分からなかったので、雨の中しばらく途方に暮れてしまった。 部屋に入ると、ベットの上に大きな馬のぬいぐるみが置いてあり、怖かった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Perfect for National Park

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Lovely light breakfast in small friendly lounge with thoughtful provision of umbrellas, coats and slippers. Having stayed before look forward to future visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK place for one night stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
If you arrive late, you won't be able to meet the host and need to take some time to get yourself oriented. The house is surrounded by tropical plants, has good privacy. On the other hand, because of the tropical weather and all the plants, room is quite damp, has spider webs, small insects inside. Every room is uniquely decorated, it's pretty fun if you like your room theme. Volcano is a small town, the neighborhood is quite dark after sunset. Most restaurants don't even take dine-ins after 8:30PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary M from Dallas TX

Charming

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Charming older farmhouse.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saori

動物の鳴き声が‥

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
火山国立公園に近くロケーションはいいですが、近くに動物がいて夜中から鳴き声で起こされました。騒音が気にならない方ならここはいいと思います。 シングルベッドのお部屋だったんですが、これはオススメしないです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Los Angeles

Nice bed and breakfast near the volcano

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here. This house is an active farm, so expect to hear animals in the morning. We had the bamboo room, it was nice, had a decent size bathroom with tub. The room can get cold, and humid, so we ran the dehumidifier and it made it comfortable for sleeping. The common area included a library with a nice fireplace we used at night, cozy place and very close to the volcano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Hawaii

Nice Volcano Getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable mattress, soft sheets, clean bathroom, small bath towels. Close to The Lodge for dinner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, Ca

Stay away

Posted May 11, 2015
No staff on property which would be okay but no one replies to phone calls. Cobwebs on the windows, Uncomfortable bed and very mustie. We couldn't stay here and drove all the way back to Kona instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by reynald from Normandie

Agréable

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Logement idéal pour visite sur Volcano. Hébergé dans la chambre Bamboo avec salle de bain propre.Petit déjeuner correct.Chambre un peu humide mais le temps y faisait un peu. Micro onde à disposition dans la salle commune avec un peu de vaisselle. Hôte Loris très gentille