Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view was amazing.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
First time in Hawaii and I enjoyed every minute of it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, Arizona

Beautiful ocean view room and balcony.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and we took advantage of their on sight concierge who offered specials on tours and activities.
Cons: Some of the non-stick pans were warped and could not be used on the smooth cooktop.
Location: The location is in the heart of Kona with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.
The kitchen had new stainless steel appliances and had plenty of other amenities. The room was well furnished and contained extras such as a large portable cooler that we used on more than one occasion. We spent plenty of time on the balcony and took in the ocean view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale CA

Home away from home

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff, facilities.
Cons: drier took a little to work.
Location: Perfect location close to tourism places.
Pleasant, would want to repeat again. It was nice since the start, they were waiting for us, lead us to our room, and were always welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
it was fantastic!!!! It was better than 5star hotel~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Nice condo close to town

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We just returned home from having a great time at the Aston Kona By the Sea. As promised we had an ocean front room with a gorgeous view. It was very clean and the amenities offered were great. Lots of space for us to spread out. We loved having a full kitchen, bbq's outside and a washer and dryer in the room. The staff worked very hard each day maintaining the grounds and pool. Should we make it back to Kona, we would definately stay at Aston Kona By the Sea again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent views no matter what room you were in
Great staff, friendly and courteous. Very nice room, spacious, clean and a wonderful view of the grounds, pool and ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

It felt like I was living there

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Views, Convenience, facilities, cleanliness. It felt like a home :)
Cons: nothing!
Location: Pattle board, kayak, snorkel, sunset views, shopping, island tours, hiking, swimming etc...
It was great condo with great facilities and views. It did not feel like hotel It felt more like I was living there. They thought of everything! The condo had everything one need to make their trip very memorable. We extended our trip 2 more days because of the hotel and had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Don't waste your money...

Posted Jun 23, 2016
First, the receptionist was rude. Second, they say they have a BBQ, their idea of a BBQ is a grill that you can use! There are no on-site restraunts and nothing that is in the area to even be able to walk to! Third, the site said they offer spa benefits, their "spa" is a hot tub at the pool. Lastly, I tried to get a late check out because we woke up late, the receptionist said she will give me 5, yes, five whole minutes!! If I wanted anything longer, I'd have to pay 150.00! Wow! The room is nice and beautiful, but there are a lot more hotels that are either cheaper or around the same price with more amenities, honest websites, places to eat or in a better location so you don't have to drive and I'm sure a lot more friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent hotel, highly recommended.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach. Efficiency.
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the beach still far away from the major hotels.
It has met all of our expectations. Quiet. Efficient. Location on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Room was just very nice
Location: Right on the Kona coast, great location.
Just a very nice hotel and staff. Comfortable, great for honeymooners.