Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel paisible et très propre.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Il s'agit d'un très bel hôtel. L'état des installations était impeccable. Nous avons trouvé les petites attentions de la part des s propriétaires très agréables. Le cadre était enchanteur et très romantique.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice little place like staying at your auntie house!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hasselt, Belgium

Very peaceful, cozy, clean and well cared for.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
We loved it! Very peaceful, cozy, clean and well cared for. Despite the rain, we had a wonderful time. We will certainly recommend it to our friends
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Zürich

Einfach einmalig

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Einfach unbeschreiblich toll
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful room in the middle of the rainforest

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Lovely room in a quiet area very close to the national park. If you expect a B&B with encounter with the host and hit breakfast this isn't for you . As we briefly met the host on arrival then never saw him again. Breakfast is DIY with products provided by the host . The freshly made banana cake was a nice gesture . There is a hot tub nestled in the rainforest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We liked it, but it's not for everyone...

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
This place can be great or not-so-great, depending on your expectations. On the up-side: *You feel like you're alone, surrounded by lush green rain forest *It's relaxing to hear the rain pour at night with the doors open, as you sleep *The management provides fresh baked bread, is very nice and accommodating *The charm of a small, 2 room building in the forest is a nice break from big hotels with mobs of tourists Things that you might not like: *The water pressure is not great and getting a hot shower requires some tinkering *The bathroom sink drains slow *There isn't daily cleaning service in your room, you need to wash dishes in your bathroom sink *No AC, so it's very hard to get anything to dry in the rain forest Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We were happy to trade some of the comforts of a large hotel for the privacy and tranquility of this boutique.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Los Angeles

A uniquely beautiful Hawaiian cottage

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful cottage at 3500 feet in the mountain rainforest. If you're looking for secluded, peaceful, and rustic, this is a great spot. The hotel manager was really lovely and went above and beyond. He even drove us down to the airport on the 2nd day because we realised we needed a rental car to maximise our stay. The hotel is beautiful. Our bathroom sink was what looked like a carved out tree stump. There were sliding doors that opened on two sides of our room allowing fresh air and the sound of light rain and singing birds to come through. There was a nice hot tub and sauna down the boardwalk behind the rooms. We enjoyed that one evening and it's a unique amenity for a property of this kind. The ad lists a complimentary breakfast but the hotel is not licensed as a commercial kitchen. We were provided an assortment of fruity, cereals, and snacks. The fridge was stocked with milk and juice. While we were disappointed to not have a hot breakfast, the food provided was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is close to Volcano, HI, a very small town with a couple food options. There is also very easy access to the Volcano National Park which is a MUST SEE. Beyond that, you need to be prepared for long drives to Hilo or other coastal areas, but don't let that deter you. This hotel is a unique chance to stay in the rainforest and really relax in between all day outings elsewhere on the Island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This place was awesome! Very great location and it was very private. Loved the room and the bed was very comfortable. They provided a great snack and drink option as well as breakfast items. My only complaint would be that it got a little warm in the room because there is no A/C unless you opened the doors which takes away a little privacy, so a fan would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Schweiz

Sehr gemütliches B&B

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr gemütliches B&B! Das Frühstück befindet sich im Kühlschrank vom Zimmer, etwas ungewohnt, doch passte soweit. Sehr leckeres Bananenbrot!!! Sehr schönes Zimmer!!! Neuer renoviert, sehr gekonnt eingerichtet. Es befindet sich etwas ausserhalb Volcano, in der Nähe vom Park. Ich würde wieder da buchen.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Toronto

Beautiful Surroundings

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
My husband & I spent 2 nights there and wished it could have been longer. The room is very comfortable and has everything needed. The surroundings are breath taking. We spent both mornings just lounging around in no rush and enjoyed the room and food left for us. We hope to return one day!