Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay near volcano national park

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The room is very comfortable and clean. The owner is nice and have everything organized, and better than we expected. I will recommend this place to my friends who visits volcano national park in future.
5 out of 5
by SANGWOO from Republic of Korea

The place you can call home

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was a warm, considerate and comfortable stay. Definitely better than a random hotel in the Island. The owner couple was very nice and the room was well prepared to welcome guests. If you are planning to visit the Volcano park or Mauna Kea, I'm pretty sure that you'll find a home-like accommodation during your travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great B&B near the volcano

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Great hosts at a quiet, beautifully located B&B! Loved our experience here!
5 out of 5
by lixin from 北京

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
很舒适的一晚,安静,精致,离火山很近,早餐很好!
5 out of 5
by HOJIN from Seoul, Korea

또 가고 싶은 숙소!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
화산국립공원 근처에서 하룻밤 묵었던 깔끔하고 안락한 B&B입니다. 또 사정상 저녁 늦게 도착했지만 친절하신 주인 아주머니 아저씨께서 음식점 정보, 화산국립공원 정보를 주셔서 여행에 많은 도움이 되었습니다. 아침식사도 맛있고 든든하게 잘 먹을 수 있었습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Literally at the end of the road!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Ray and Lani are kind hosts; the room was comfortable and we had everything we needed. A perfect place to spend the night while exploring Volcano National Park, and a nice break from the resort hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet room at the end of the road.

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Far from everything but the home is very quiet. They are pretty strict about the rules of the house. It was a very clean home, but i felt like I was walking on pins & needles. The bed was a little hard. You are asked to complete a little breakfast form upon arrival. Choice of coffee, juice, toast or frozen eggo waffles with butter and jam. That's it. The couple was friendly and talkative during breakfast though. It was nice but not outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

A great place to stay near the volcano!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Super clean! Comfy! Nice host.
Location: The location is very near Volcanoes National Park.
Wonderful host... very friendly. The home was super clean. She is well organized. The place was truly at the end of the road. Don't let the dumpy nearby houses scare you off! Her place is fabulous. You won't regret staying here... and we look forward to going back! Aloha!
5 out of 5
by Paola from Rovigo

Sistemazione deliziosa, pulita e rilassante

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Purtroppo abbiamo soggiornato in questo delizioso b&b una sola notte, a posteriori avremmo voluto poter estendere la permanenza! Casa grande, ben arredata, con ampio giardino, soggiorno e sala da pranzo per la prima colazione. Il proprietario è una persona veramente squisita, gentile e dai bei modi, di compagnia e ci ha personalmente preparato la colazione e intrattenuti durante la stessa; inoltre la sera prima ci ha consigliato svariati posti per rifocillarci (si vede che dirige da tempo, e sapientemente, l'attività dato che, ad esempio, aveva addirittura una mappa plastificata [realizzata da lui stesso!] per spiegarci la strada per i vari ristoranti, quindi è preparatissimo per ogni vostra esigenza!). Consigliatissimo
5 out of 5
by Ralf from Frankfurt

Komfortabel und informativ

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal für alle Touren rund um Volcano NP. Das B&B liegt wirklich am Ende der Straße, rundherum Natur, absolute Ruhe. - Ray gibt gute Tipps!