Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great B&B next to Volcano nat'l park

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Location: Volcano national park - amazing.
Our suite was more than comfortable - king bed, fireplace, refrigerator in room, direct access to outside, large bath with whirlpool tub for 2. Breakfast included fresh fruit and organic eggs from nearby ranch. Hosts were friendly and helpful with local advice and recommendations. Nearby Thai restaurant was excellent (went there twice). Area is a rain forest, with many birds, the songs of which were very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Best BnB ever

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Excellent homemade breakfast. Very nice and knowledgeable host. Great room (Royal Orchid), very clean and lovely interior. Simply everything you need and the best BnB on the island so far!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Treetop suite is gorgeous!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Location: It's close to Volcanoes National Park, and not far from Hilo and the eastern side of the Big Island.
We were on our honeymoon and were lucky enough to get an upgrade to the treetop suite. It's a gorgeous room with a super-comfortable bed, a nice bathroom, a wraparound porch, a little kitchen, and — best of all in the rainy season — a gas fireplace! Such a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chance to live in a rainforest.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Host was helpful and easy to talk to. Breakfast provided was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brigitta from Luzern

Heimeliges B&B im Regenwald

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ein hübsches und heimeliges Bed & Breakfast in dem wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt haben. Der tolle Gastgeber Gary hat uns gleich bei der Ankunft wertvolle Tipps für den Besuch des Nationalparks gegeben. Wir hatten das Zimmer mit Whirlpool den wir spätabends nach der Rückkehr vom Nationalpark sehr genossen haben. Das Bett war sehr bequem. Es gibt ein sehr liebevoll zubereitetes Frühstück und die Papaya-Schiffe sind so lecker!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It was absolout great stay and I really enjoy it and the host is very friendly and the breakfast is just amazing. always again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BETHANY

great location, friendly, cute, and good food

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The man running this BnB was fantastic. He was very friendly, and welcoming. The breakfast was incredible. The room was adorable and comfortable. And the location, two minutes from Volcanoes National Park was perfect for quick trips over when the weather cleared and for morning runs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leena Das

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The stay here was awesome. Gary who runs this place is charming, friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfy. He gave us very helpful tips for places to eat , spots to vidit etc. the plus was he made us sn awesome breakfast with fresh fruits that was delicious to see & taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay. Gary is a great guy and has always interesting stories to tell over breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Monaco

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful stay, fabulous host and great breakfast!! :)