Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area, CA

Nice vocation condo with beautiful views

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We rented 7H for 1 week. It is an end unit with 3 bedrooms/2 baths, very clean and decorated nicely, has everything we needed. The complex is also maintained very well with beautiful plants and great ocean view at the pool area. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca.

Condo stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Had a great vacation. A pleasant surprise being the first time renting a condo. I would have liked a little more water toys and some beach towels. A slight ant problem. Air conditioning worked great. Pool and cafe/bar fantastic. Great burgers and onion rings. Fantastic fish wrap. Great bar. All staff were great. Could not have had a better view from the gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Condo with great amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Felt like home instead of hotel
Location: About 30 min north of Kona airport, and 45 min from city of Kona-Kailua. About 2 hours from Hilo and 3 hours from Volcanos national park.
Gated condo community, our unit was spacious, well maintained and clean with a lovely ocean view of the evening sunsets. The unit included everything we needed including full kitchen and also beach equipment. There is no routine housekeeping service unless you pay extra, so you can wash your towels in the in-room washer/dryer. Getting to the nearest beach is a long walk or short drive; access to the community pool and fitness center also require a walk depending on the unit you are in. We enjoyed the feeling of being in a home instead of a hotel room, and cooked 2/3 meals daily. This place felt like a home away from home for our family of four, and we would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

波の音・鳥の声で目覚める最高の環境

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: 建物の景観、ラナイからの眺め、部屋の充実した設備・備品、清潔さ、何もかも気に入りました。
Cons: トイレがウォシュレットになれば、これ以上の改善点はありません。
Location: 海とゴルフ場に臨み、素晴らしいロケーションでした。海岸沿いのトレイルのウォーキングは、映画の中のシーンのようでした。
結婚32年の愛妻との二人きりのハワイ島旅行。仕事をはじめ、両親・子どもたちとの忙しかったこれまでの日々の生活をリセットしたく、とにかくのんびりと過ごしに来ました。 宿泊したのは11-Aの部屋。ラナイからは右手に海、左手にゴルフコースを臨み、これ以上ない景観。朝は波の音と鳥の声の中、これ以上ない最高の目覚め。 プールでは、チェアに横たわると、溶岩をはさんでどこまでも青い海が目の前に広がり、特に水平線に太陽が沈んでいく様は、波と風の音だけの静寂の中、言葉に表すことのできない感動の瞬間。 コンドミニアムは落ち着いた雰囲気で清潔化にあふれ、設備・備品もすばらしく、何ひとつ不自由は感じませんでした。長年苦労をかけた愛妻と自分への、素晴らしいプレゼントとなりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great condo, facilities, pool.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The condo, facilities and pool were excellent. The management staff was not great. The code did not work initially, only one of three key cards worked so once we had to return from the pool back to the condo. The wifi stopped working. Washing machine had sand. Overall a very nice complex due to HOA but management staff was inadequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Place, Not Sure Why It Is Expedia VIP

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, well appointed, quiet. Lot of space.
Cons: Should not be on Expedia preferred hotel list if not going to give any sort of upgrade or break on fees. Feel duped.
Location: Quiet location with nearby hotels and shopping.
This is a nice condo complex in a good location. The townhome was well appointed and clean. Did not receive any "upgrade" or even mention of Expedia Preferred status, which was a deciding factor when booked the hotel. For a 4 night stay was charged $165 in fees which is very high (cleaning and $10 fee for ???). Good choice for adults, but if you have kids I would take them to a nice hotel where the ocean and pools are readily available and it feels more like a "vacation".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maxton, NC

Nice Quite Location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Location: Queens and Kings Market Place are nice places to visit. There is also free entertainment nightly and the Kings Market Place.
Even though the location is very close to shopping and other hotels this location was very secluded and private. We really enjoyed our stay. There is no beach access at this location, however beach access is within a 10 minute drive. The villa was fully stocked and very clean. Hope to return one day!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地、周辺環境はすばらしいが、建物内部の空調、電気製品など故障、修理できず不快

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: 周辺の環境、庭などの手入れは行き届いていた
Cons: 機器の故障が多すぎる。
Location: 特になし
立地及び外観などは素晴らしい。しかし、室内設備、ブラインダー脱落、洗濯機故障、トイレ水漏れ、エアコン故障など最悪。 特にエアコンは、室外機の故障で修理不可、ということで室内相当暑いく寝苦しい2~3日でした。受付の対応は早いが愛想はよくない。個人所有の施設故、オーナーはこの事実を知っているのだろうか。細かい部分の配慮に欠ける施設でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOYAMA

お湯が出なかった!

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: 部屋が広いこと
Cons: 設備の点検
たまたま悪い部屋にあたったのかもしれませんが、ボイラーが機能せず、初日はお湯がでませんでした。 2日目の朝にクレームをつけたら、温水器のブレーカーが落ちていたようでした。 レセプションが夜8時に終わってしまうので、英語が堪能でない場合には、まずはじめに室内の確認を十分しましょう。夜に電話しましたが、なぜか通じませんでした。 あと、テレビも故障していました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nice rooms but far from the pool

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The room has exceeded my expectations. Very well arranged and furnished, complete with anything I could dream to need during the vacation, great green surrounding, clearly well cared for. The only disadvantage is it is rather far from the pool (half a mile of drive), and the pool is more of the place to hang out with the drink, rather then swim and spend time with kids. There was not much there to do for children, therefore would probably not advice for the family with young kids. I can see though how it would be totally fine for the adults.