Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice condo units, great location ( Waikoloa )

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The property is beautifully cared for and it right on the ocean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Waikoloa is a beautiful area - you can do it all from this location.
We really didn't know much about Halii Kai but were so pleased. The pool is beautiful - right on the ocean! Would (will) definitely stay there again on our next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, facilities and quality

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent location, great facilities, very friendly and helpful staff plus an amazing pool and restaurant where we were treated to an unexpected display of whales playing close to shore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Felt like home away from home

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very nice, well groomed gated community. Shopping nearby. Nice pool,spa and gym and restaraunt by the beach. The staff at the restaurant was great and the food and mixed drinks were very good too. The condo 21C was clean, nicely furnished. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare whatever we cooked. We just had to buy to food which made it cheaper and convenient for us. We ate breakfast daily on the patio and even barbequed dinner. We loved that there was a washer and dryer in the unit. We were able to wash clothes. It was nice having two bathrooms, one with a tub so I could soak in the tub to relax and one with a shower. The bed was big and comfortable. The livingroom was comfortable to watch tv or just relax in. The rolling cooler was very convenient. We loved that the unit had beach towels, Off bug repellent, outdoor lantern, snorkeling gear and much more. There was hammocks in the grassy courtyard outside our unit. We didnt have a beach view but the courtyard was beautiful. We recommend 21C and would stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Very Satisfied

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and well equiped
Cons: Instruction to turn on the TV with the (4) remotes ??
Location: Excellent location , easy access to north, east and south locations !
Very well maintained property, beautiful pool, excellent golf course and ocean view, could not have been more satisfied !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice condo in the Waikoloa Beach Village.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Everything was perfect. Couldn't ask for a better stay to celebrate our 25th anniversary. What made it even better was the manager Jessica. She did everything she could to make our stay special. Thank you from Jim & Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice resort, beautiful view. nice swimming pool

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Stuff at swimming pool was very nice. Clean area. Love the bed, very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It was a beautiful property and the location was convenient to many beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area, CA

Nice vocation condo with beautiful views

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We rented 7H for 1 week. It is an end unit with 3 bedrooms/2 baths, very clean and decorated nicely, has everything we needed. The complex is also maintained very well with beautiful plants and great ocean view at the pool area. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca.

Condo stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Had a great vacation. A pleasant surprise being the first time renting a condo. I would have liked a little more water toys and some beach towels. A slight ant problem. Air conditioning worked great. Pool and cafe/bar fantastic. Great burgers and onion rings. Fantastic fish wrap. Great bar. All staff were great. Could not have had a better view from the gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Condo with great amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Felt like home instead of hotel
Location: About 30 min north of Kona airport, and 45 min from city of Kona-Kailua. About 2 hours from Hilo and 3 hours from Volcanos national park.
Gated condo community, our unit was spacious, well maintained and clean with a lovely ocean view of the evening sunsets. The unit included everything we needed including full kitchen and also beach equipment. There is no routine housekeeping service unless you pay extra, so you can wash your towels in the in-room washer/dryer. Getting to the nearest beach is a long walk or short drive; access to the community pool and fitness center also require a walk depending on the unit you are in. We enjoyed the feeling of being in a home instead of a hotel room, and cooked 2/3 meals daily. This place felt like a home away from home for our family of four, and we would love to stay there again.