Ratings based on 2,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to keep improving

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Close to bay, parking and being able to walk/jog in the area.
Cons: everything, it is a work in progress, many of the furniture, rugs, appliances etc are old.
Location: Restaurants nearby, walk/jogging, views of the bay
The hotel apparently has been revamped, they still need to keep improving in all areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW.

Bucht von Hilo

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in der Bucht von Hilo. Neben einem hübschen kleinen Parkt und der Insel Coconut Island. Kleinigkeiten wurden verbessert. WLAN auf dem Zimmer. Alle Aufzüge fahren jetzt bis in die Tiefgarage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for Volcanoes national park

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Spacious room with lovely balcony overlooking Hilo bay and Coconut Island. Hotel has complimentary parking.
Cons: Ideally room would have a safe
Location: Japanese gardens and coconut island. Retail outlet and Hilo Volcanoes national park
Newly renovated accommodation which was a convenient stay for visiting the volcano, and going on a Lava Boat Tour. Booking a room with a view over Hilo Bay is a must.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I love to swim and the pool was down I wish I new this before hand I would of book some where else. I feel we paid for the pool and know use of it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel in a great town

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We spent 5 nights at the Hilo Hawaiian, and we loved it. Hilo is such a charming place and this hotel compliments it well. We opted for an ocean view room and it was definitely worth the extra money, in fact it should be noted that not only do the rooms face the ocean but also feature spectacular views of Mauna Kea when the weather is clear. The area around the hotel is nice (coconut island and Japanese garden) and it is also quiet. Many excellent dining options with a 5 minute drive. We can't wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, Mi

Easy to find.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Good hotel, we were not there very long just a place to sleep. Hi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We stayed here for an overnight before an early morning flight out. It is beside a beautiful park and right on the water. It's a bit older but some renovations have been done. We found many tiny ants hanging out around our bathroom sink, however. Their pool was closed for renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sufficient

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Good place convenient to Hilo airport for an early morning flight. Beware restaurant at hotel closes early. Rooms are quite big. Staff lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I love the location, people were very nice and polite, always willing to help. I highly recomend this holel. I will not recomend Delta airlines, I did not have a good experience with Delta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

괜찮은 호텔

Posted Aug 28, 2016
위치도 공항에서 가깝고 시설도 깨끗했어요 코인세탁시설두 있고 힐로를 여행하기 괜찮은 호텔이에요