Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland new zealand

By the beach

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location by the beach. Beautiful sunset view. Surfing place. We even saw turtles by the beach one afternoon. The room facilities were a bit dated and lack of maintenance. Several blinds were missing on arrival. No top sheets for the sofa bed for the first two nights even after we told the reception. Eventually we got it on the third night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not that bad but could be better.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: These are condos and in Hawaii that can be very advantages.
Cons: These are just 30-40 year old condos with all of the problems one would have. Can't really ninny pick and no one will be totally happy.
Location: Kona Coast, much to do on the Island.
Could have been better, it is as simple as that. Expedia reviews these reviews and will only post positive so you really can not say bad things which should be said. Expect nothing less than buyer beware.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

beach-view

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: new comfortable mattress new carpet
Cons: the above inconveniences unsure if I would recommend this room. It was comfortable for the 2 of us but someone would need to consider my remarks.
Location: 2 good snorkel beaches.
bongo player outside the room on the street till 11pm. 2 lights didn't work, the one over the dinette was particularly bothersome. bathroom pocket-door did not close or even pull out of the wall. no dishtowels or potholders. no safe key; had to keep valuables in the office, only open 8-8; little inconvenient. smoke alarm started beeping at 11pm, once every 30 seconds. MULTIPLE phone calls, no one came. finally able to reach the 10' ceiling and stop it then told them not to send anyone at 2am. in the morning was told no compensation because we called them off. night operator was nice; on-call administrator was OFF the island and couldn't contact the backup for the 1st hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recent stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: quiet beach, 3 miles from the busy district
Cons: furnishings
Location: nothing within 3 miles, strip mall with quick food options in one direction and the other busy strip with a few options for food and shopping
room was clean but outdated with terrible sofa bed for guest. nice view of the ocean with great patio, kitchen had nice selection of items available. definitely needs updated and modernized. showers would not get hot so ended up with cold water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Do not recommend it to anyone.
Very uncomfortable bed, extra charges too high, lights not working, very noisy a/c.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disaster

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolition and start again
Only stayed 1 night thankfully. Booked and paid via Expedia. But had to pay an extra $65 cleaning charge. Still not sure what the 2 light switches inside front door were for nothing turned on. DONOT believe the glossy photos. There are 2 areas of accomodation. The beach side and across the road. Room had the noisiest air conditioner in the world held in place by masking tape. (See photo ) There were rust stains in the bath which had the shower over.(see photo) Had to keep rebooting the Internet by turning off and unplugging the in room modem. What a disaster of a place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Older Condo-Needs renovation

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were the only saving grace. The lobby was the only well kept, pleasing part of the condo complex.
Cons: Things need to be renovated throughout the condo complex.
Location: Close to beaches, easy access to the main highway, lots of shopping and restaurants within a couple of miles.
The lobby was very pleasing, staff were efficient and friendly, but the place could use renovating. The pool did have signs it was being scheduled for renovation in the future. We stayed 5 days. Their policy was to service the room (new towels, bedding and empty garbage) every fourth day-it would have been nice to have the new linens in the middle of our stay instead of the day before we checked out. The location was convenient for us, but it was very noisy. Road noise, stomping from the room above and the air conditioner all made it less than perfect. The fridge was the only newer item in the place. The kitchen had a lot of pots but not much else. There were high fees for all 'extras' like in- room safe, cleaning service, or lost key.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Maybe there are nice rooms but we did not have obe

Posted Dec 9, 2016
TIRED, tacky, smelly. Bed so-so. Ac worked, noisy but needed to block out traffic. Equipment missing. Tub enamel worn off. Musty, room 368
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't get to stay at this condo

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We had a reservation through Expedia for Nov. 11, but when we tried to check in we were told our reservation was for Nov. 15. The hotel said it was their mistake and did find us another hotel about 2 miles away, which was a nice place, but the experience was very stressful. This was my first time using Expedia, I don't think I will use the service again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moss Landing, United States of America

Our third stay and we just love it!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: We are both surfers and Banyans is right in front of the hotel.
Cons: The unit we were in this time could have used some updating.
Location: It is in a great central location, away from all the noise of town.