Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Passing the buck is what they do best.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This was my second stay here. Also my last. Paid a huge cleaning fee and didn't get it when I was supposed to. Had to go 2 days with no toilet paper. Used dirty towels for 5 days. Staff is impossible to get a hold of. They won't return my calls or emails about the problems. Also, the Place needs serious upgrades. Stay at any of the hundreds of other places on amd around Ali'i. Don't waste your money here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kona, hawaii

don't recommend

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Close to restaurants walking distance that part was great
Unexpected $130 charge for deep cleaning. As far as I'm concerned when we moved into condo B21 no deep cleaning ha been done The verticals sliding door facing the Lanai in the street where in the closet. The owners have not paid the phone bill so we had no phone no Wi-Fi. We've been moved toB02 nice room but still obviously no deep cleaning has been done. We expected Cable in there wasn't any in this condo. Do not stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Room had a great view. Could have been a little cleaner around the floors. Smelled a little musty. But that is hard to get away from in Hawaii. Employees super nice and helpful. Location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a beautiful view of the ocean

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Our plane arrived at night. Even though their check in staff were out they had a way for us to get into our rooms. Loved the kitchen and washer dryer.
Location: Right next to the public beach. A short drive from the tourist shops/restaurants. Not far from a Walmart/grocery store.
We loved everything about this room. It had the best view at night. The sun would set perfectly between two palm trees. It was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value condo near beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Ocean view and location near the shops and food. Condo had everything needed to get you by a few days of vacation.
Cons: The AC unit is annoying with the noise it makes through the night. WiFi was useless even with router in room, unable to use it.
Location: Walk to shops and restaurants, if you have a rental car lots to see on west side of island within 1/2 hour drive.
Picked this condo mostly due to price. Traveling with family made having a kitchen for breakfast a must to save some $$$. Condo had a washer and dryer in it which was a pleasant surprise as most places don't have that. Kitchen was stocked with all the stuff needed to cook, all you need to buy is whatever you want to prepare to eat. Room was nice and had an ocean view. Another great thing about this condo was the location, you are able to walk a few minutes and be right in the middle of shops and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, dirty unit in good location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Condominium facilities were okay but limited. The room was outdated, beat up and somewhat dirty. Took a shower, walked on the floor and bottoms of feet were instantly dirty. Unit also smelled. Not much good to say about unit. Sorry to owner, but they should provide a clean unit at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice place, our condo was well stocked with all the amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The room was just about underground. It was full of mosquitoes which we were constantly trying to kill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach. Spacious livingroom

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Had a great time staying there this summer. This hotel is close to the beach and major restaurants, shopping in Alii drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Right on the beach but they never cleaned the room

Posted Jul 9, 2016
No clean towels, no soap or shampoo, never cleaned or made up the room once