Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Management doesn't care

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Had to move to another resort because no water in shower. Lost ocean view,laundry,walking distance to Kona. Fillipe Domingo (manager at both resorts) won't return repeated phone calls. I don't understand how a hospitality manager can completely ignore his guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Passing the buck is what they do best.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This was my second stay here. Also my last. Paid a huge cleaning fee and didn't get it when I was supposed to. Had to go 2 days with no toilet paper. Used dirty towels for 5 days. Staff is impossible to get a hold of. They won't return my calls or emails about the problems. Also, the Place needs serious upgrades. Stay at any of the hundreds of other places on amd around Ali'i. Don't waste your money here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kona, hawaii

don't recommend

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Close to restaurants walking distance that part was great
Unexpected $130 charge for deep cleaning. As far as I'm concerned when we moved into condo B21 no deep cleaning ha been done The verticals sliding door facing the Lanai in the street where in the closet. The owners have not paid the phone bill so we had no phone no Wi-Fi. We've been moved toB02 nice room but still obviously no deep cleaning has been done. We expected Cable in there wasn't any in this condo. Do not stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Room had a great view. Could have been a little cleaner around the floors. Smelled a little musty. But that is hard to get away from in Hawaii. Employees super nice and helpful. Location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a beautiful view of the ocean

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Our plane arrived at night. Even though their check in staff were out they had a way for us to get into our rooms. Loved the kitchen and washer dryer.
Location: Right next to the public beach. A short drive from the tourist shops/restaurants. Not far from a Walmart/grocery store.
We loved everything about this room. It had the best view at night. The sun would set perfectly between two palm trees. It was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful place to just relax, not much to do around the area its a good 15 min walk to anything of interest, really enjoyed the fully furnished unit including kitchen, loved the grills next to the pool area, got to cook eat and enjoy the pool. Little Jacuzzi but enough for the facility. Overall we continue to come here for the relaxation and cleanliness of the units..
2 out of 5
by Makalapua from Volcano

disappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
be aware of extra daily cleaning fees. room was ok, needs upgrade- shower door was barely able to open/close,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Much Besides Oceanfront

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in unit D13. The unit is ocean front which is great. The unit itself was somewhat tired feeling - well worn tub and shower, general 70s/80s feel throughout. After a few minutes of walking around barefoot, the soles of our feet were dirty and so we cleaned the floor with a cloth. The cloth we used became immediately brown from the dirt. The main bed was fine but the sofa bed folded out sloping; the frame was bent and so making the mattress sloping downwards. We just took the mattress off and put it on the floor. The lanai was sandy so that when you came in from outside, sand was tracked in. Great location for the unit but not much positive other than that.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Melbourne

Glorious sea views

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The condos are individually owned so the standard of furnishing etc is up to the owner. In our unit the furnishings were serviceable but in need of a refresh. The remote for the air conditioner, the internet, and television in the bedroom did not work. The internet was a particular problem as my wife was facing a work related deadline. The front office manager was very helpful and stayed late to allow my wife to use the internet in her office, and obtained the password for us to share the wifi in a neighbouring unit from the second day of our stay.
1 out of 5
by gary from UK

Avoid at all cost

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was filthy and unclean. We had to clean room before we could get into bed. Everthing was covered in dust. Garden view was view of a wall. Arrived late at night no reception, no security just phoned a call centre to be given entry code. Operator did not even know where apartment was so we spent 30 mins walking around to find it. Answer machine had message on it from environmental health responding to previous complaints.