Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value condo near beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Ocean view and location near the shops and food. Condo had everything needed to get you by a few days of vacation.
Cons: The AC unit is annoying with the noise it makes through the night. WiFi was useless even with router in room, unable to use it.
Location: Walk to shops and restaurants, if you have a rental car lots to see on west side of island within 1/2 hour drive.
Picked this condo mostly due to price. Traveling with family made having a kitchen for breakfast a must to save some $$$. Condo had a washer and dryer in it which was a pleasant surprise as most places don't have that. Kitchen was stocked with all the stuff needed to cook, all you need to buy is whatever you want to prepare to eat. Room was nice and had an ocean view. Another great thing about this condo was the location, you are able to walk a few minutes and be right in the middle of shops and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, dirty unit in good location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Condominium facilities were okay but limited. The room was outdated, beat up and somewhat dirty. Took a shower, walked on the floor and bottoms of feet were instantly dirty. Unit also smelled. Not much good to say about unit. Sorry to owner, but they should provide a clean unit at least.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice place, our condo was well stocked with all the amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The room was just about underground. It was full of mosquitoes which we were constantly trying to kill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach. Spacious livingroom

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Had a great time staying there this summer. This hotel is close to the beach and major restaurants, shopping in Alii drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Right on the beach but they never cleaned the room

Posted Jul 9, 2016
No clean towels, no soap or shampoo, never cleaned or made up the room once
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Very Nice Condo

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Good clean rooms, walking distance to Kailua town, and on the beach front.
Cons: Cleaning fees are expensive. It doesn't matter what condition the room is left a standard Cleaning fee of $150.00 is charged upon check out.
Location: We like to eat at the Kona Grill and Kona Inn Restaurant. Window shopping at Kona Inn Shopping Center.
Unfortunately, we had a leaking toilet that leaked water on the floor. It was reported to maintenance and they responded promptly. They tried to repair the leak twice and it still was not fixed when we departed. However, we did get compensation for it. Otherwise, I would rate the condo higher. This is our favorite place to stay in Kona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

オヤジの一人旅

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: 海が好きなのでさざ波の音とともにすごせること。 星空がやばいですぞ。
Cons: フロントの対応時間。短すぎ。
Location: ハワイ島網何も要らない。
ベッドの高さに「マウナケアか・・・」というひとり突っ込みをしていました。あれは危険。 何回も海外旅行をしていますが今回が最高峰です。 それ以外は、古さはやむ終えないとして快適です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Ground floor, Ocean View.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Signage. It is not clear if you enter the wrong entrance where to find the office. Bedroom too small to lay out 2 suitcases.
Location: Snorkelling. Dining in Kailua.
We were there for a short stay. Great beach next door to watch turtles. Didn't use the pool because the sea is better. Rooms were good. Location is walking distance to Kailua.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location for ocean sunset views

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms were large enough and very quiet. We didn't hear any other guests in the evenings or through the nights.
Cons: The refrigerator needed to be updated and slept on the Murphy bed in the living room, because the bedroom was too hot.
Location: All the shops are within walking distance and the Royal Kona Luau is an excellent choice.
Great place, within walking distance to the shops and activities.