Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inadequate check-in information

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The condo was clean and spacious . There was little information about the Waikoloa Complex, not even a map to show trails or beachaccess.
Cons: I was pretty annoyed that there were no recycling facilities in the complex . We drove to the recycling centre......no map to say where it was.
Location: This condo is ground level and has no lanai with a view . Waikoloa complex has shops & hotels.
So we arrived in Kona at 11pm, the Expedia directions were completely unhelpful and inadequate. We had text directions ( but NO MAP ) to the check-in office in the Waikoloa complex. That office is called Vista Waikoloa , and it is on an unmarked road so in the dark a street-map was needed. Once we arrived at the gate our text directions said that the instructions would be on the key-pad but they were not. So we had to call , first the mainland , then we were transferred to a helpful local person ( Danita ) who gave us the key-code so that we could access the lockbox with the condo keys. The condo ( Colony Villas ) is in a complex with 2 different gates , so the keycodes were different ..... I will not book a condo thru Expedia again, there was obviously a disconnect between the local and the central offices and it was a very frustrating experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice clean condo, great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This condo was in great shape, and is is a great location. Checking in and out was a bit of a pain, but manageable. This particular unit had bare minimum for cooking supplies and no beach gear which was disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Salem, OR, USA

Just another day in paradice

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: salt water pool
Cons: that I had to leave
Location: Great location, but it can get windy at times
The place was great! The villa had a master suite: with shower, bath and its own balcony and another bedroom with a hall bath/shower upstiars. Washer and dryer was in the upstairs closet with towels for the pool. The downstairs had a nice kitchen with plenty of cooking utensils. A four place table, a very adequate living room and porch with table and chairs. The pool was salt water, a +++++. There were ourdoor gas barbaques and tennis court. The grounds and pool were is great condition. Forgot there was a hot tub, but not interesting yo me. All in all a great place and near some fabulous beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a family vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Great location, very clean, felt like home! About 0.5 miles from Hilton Hawaiian Village, we enjoyed the view, pool and spa as well as the tennis court.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beaudry from Varennes, QC, Canada

stay on kauai

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: outdoor / pool /by the ocean
Cons: bathroom
Location: great location
bathroom outdated /vents in the room seriously need a cleaning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jayashri

it is ok

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
hotel was good but too far from Kona and late check in was problem.It took us almost 2 hrs to get to our room after we landed on Kona airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Mexico

loved it

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: size fo the condo
Cons: nothing really
Location: it was near kona, but the island is not to big so everything was within driving distance
this was a real nice condo, very good layout and floorplan, has everything you need to make your stay very comfortable. The kitchen was very well stocked with all the things you need to cook nice meals, wireless phones in all the rooms, boardgames to play it was just am awesome place to stay very satisfied with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Waikoloa Villas

Posted Apr 3, 2012
This is a beautiful property. We would stay here again. Beats staying in a tiny hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cam & Dana from Langley, BC, Canada

Great time @ Waikoloa Colony Villas !

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Comfortly felt like home,nothing missing
Cons: Spotty internet in unit we were in
Location: Waikoloa is one the sunny & dry side.Lots of great beaches close with good snorkeling
Great 2 level layout.2-1/2 baths 2 bedroom, kitchen nicely equipped.Very comfortable for 5. Was very peaceful and safe.Bring a flashlight if walking around in the evening.We had a wonderful time exploring the Big Island !