Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay on the Big Island

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Room, pool, location.
Cons: Ant control.
Location: Beach, shopping, national park
The condo was very nice, with excellent space for family of 7. Good location. We had a few ants in the kitchen and dryer knob was broke, thus the 4 on facilities. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from big island

No AC in unit

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Stayed there for 3 nights our unit had no AC broken only blowing air but not cold air..asked to have another parking Pass they said NO can.. Then when asked to have a discount on hotel stay they said NO.. They will pay for this.. This unhappy customer will tell 100 or more people about this...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Outstanding property!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen, outstanding wifi, spacious rooms, quiet, right on the golf course.
Cons: Older tube TV in the bedroom and the one in the main living room area was just a tad too small.
Location: Walk over to the 'Island Gourmet' (ABC store) grocery in the morning and get breakfast. A cheap but filling and tasty breakfast alternative.
The condo thing is definitely not for everyone, but this stay has changed my perception of condo vs hotel room (especially on the Big Island) decision. The trade off for not being near the beach is more space, privacy, comfort and quiet relaxation. Again though, if you are looking for an ocean view this wouldn't be the place for you. I would absolutely come back to this property on our next trip over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cleaning fee on top of room rate

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
I have a problem with the $175 cleaning fee on top of the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An awesome resort!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Large home, excellent pool
Cons: Nothing, it is great!
Loved the place and all the amenities, swimming pool is fabulous and the resort is close to beaches and shopping. We were a family of 4 adults and 4 kids and everyone had a blast in the week we were staying here. Wish we had planned a longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice condo, clean and was well stocked

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: clean, had everything available for use including coolers for the beach, board games
Cons: the beds were uncomfortable
Location: The beach, shopping . This was our first visit on the Big Island , I should have split my stay and done 3 days in Waikaloa/Kona and rest in Hilo
I was attending a conference nearby which is why I chose this location. I personally prefer the green lush part of Hawaii, which was not close to us. Hilo was about 2 hours away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

快適に過ごせました!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: ゴルフ場や池に囲まれ、徒歩でもいろんなところに行けること。
Cons: お風呂の水圧の低さ ラナイにクモの巣が張っていた。
7名1室で2泊しました。 ワイコロアヴィレッジ入口近くでもあり、キングスショップやクイーンズマーケットまで徒歩圏内。 小さいながらプールやジャグジーもあり 高齢の母も大喜びでした。 何といってもファミリーなら1室に纏まれるのが便利。 キッチンは広く快適だったけど、2泊だけで滞在で丸1日ツアーに参加したりしたもので、 大した食材も買いこめず、もっと宿泊数を増やせば 良かったとな思いました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We did not find out about the cleaning fee before we got there, cleaning fee as high as the price for an additional night is not reasonable, still a nice apartment unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, SD

Great condo

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very nice condo in a quiet area. Only negative is that you have to drive if you want to so anything. We put 1,200 miles on in 8 days.