Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to veach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Excellent location if you like beaches. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Ee enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

Nice Hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: Relax on the beach.
We decided to stay at Hapuna on our last day after hiking and experiencing the big island. It was a great decision because we were able to relax and enjoy the hotel. There are no close restaurants but if you are on a budget they have a cafe that is affordable. We did go to their breakfast Buffett and it was worth it. Staff is extremely friendly. We were received with a cold towel and juice. Nice hotel grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great views comfy rooms

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We had a great weekend stay at Hapuna Prince. The pool is heated and pleasantly warm. Poolside service can be a bit slow but you just just walk over to the grill. You can see the beach from the pool. Great views! Hanging out at the pool area at sunset/night is the best! Hotel does have several floors and can be a little confusing getting to your room the first few times. Overall great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice time at Hapuna

Posted Aug 14, 2016
During my stay I loved the hotel facilities, it is so close to the beach. My too was very spacious and quiet. The hotel was great, but far away from everything! I enjoyed the activities the hotel plan for guests, but the extra activities you can reserve at the concierge desk were too expensive and bad quality of the service, the company is called Pleasant holidays and they are 100% unpleasant and a scam!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pearland, tx

Anniversary trip

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Close to all experiences on the big island
Location: Hawi and Waimea canyon. Hapuna beach. Volcano national park. Coffee and macadamia nut farms.
We celebrated our 30th anniversary on the big island. We found the Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel to be the perfect spot. The views of the beach from our lanai was beautiful and watching the sunsets absolutely romantic. The staff was outstanding. Every wish was granted with a smile. We hope to return with our family soon and will definitely plan to stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful beach at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel. We enjoyed the Crab fest. We snorkled using hotel gear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kauai

Great staff!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff and the good selection of food at the cafe.
Cons: Make the hallway lights brighter. At times it was uncomfortable to walk by myself at night. In both rooms the shower doors were cloudy and soapy.
Location: The Ocean Riders Sea Horse Farm by the airport in Kona was incredible. You actually get to hold a sea horse. The experience there was amazing. SUPER!
Good experience only because the staff was so good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Amazing!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We absolutely loved staying at the Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel! The staff was extremely accommodating to us on our honeymoon and so nice! The room was comfortable and clean, and our view of the ocean was simply breathtaking!! You can also hike on the grounds along the coast, which is just gorgeous! We recommend bringing in some food to keep in the small fridge because the food at the beach restaurant is not very good. The food at The Coast Grille however is amazing and you should definitely treat yourself to eating there at least once during your stay. It's pricey, but worth it! Overall fantastic place to stay! We hope to go back one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Honeymoon memories.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
So beautiful. Was peaceful and exactly what we wanted. Best beach on the island. We danced together in the pool to the live music one evening. It made our honeymoon a forever memory.