Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Amazing beach and grand open air hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Chose room with an upgraded ocean view which provided a very large, peaceful lanai. Beautiful views and good food from all restaurants/lounges.
Cons: Need to make dinner reservations for high end hotel restaurant as the hotel serves many large groups and weddings.
Location: Nice location which was about 20 minutes to the airport and 10 minutes to many additional beautiful shopping areas and restaurants by car.
Lovely hotel with a well trained and very friendly staff = great service. Hotel grounds are very tropical but the surrounding location is a very volcanic rock geography. The beach is a pure soft sand with no rocks, shells, or sea plants and the water is a beautiful turquois blue. Snorkeling is great with many tropical fish and very close to the shore line. The salts pool is warm w/free swim toys provided and live musical entertainment poolside every evening at 5:00 p.m. Happy hour w/drink and food specials at the pool bar every evening to watch the sun setting over the Pacific is beautiful and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

空港から遠いものの、最高のビーチ、建物のホテル

Posted Jul 24, 2016
空港から約1時間と、少し遠いがビーチは綺麗で周りは静かでのんびり過ごすには最高のホテル。 建物、部屋も素晴らしく、言うことない。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful beach and awesome views

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful maintained grounds, spectacular ocean views, enjoyed walking up and down the beach, very soft white sand, and perfect place to view the awesome sunsets. We stayed in an oceanfront room, somewhat far from the parking garage, so it was a bit of a journey. Spectacular lobby, very open, reminded me of a huge open cruise ship. Enjoyed eating at the outdoor pool restaurant and listening to live outdoor entertainment. Breakfast buffet, spendy, but if you have a car, there are some other eating options. It was very hot the week we were there, upon our arrival they gave us a cold washcloth and juice, to help cool us down, nice touch. Great happy hour by the pool and drink specials. Overall would recommend this resort, would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from İstanbul / TURKEY

dream hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: nice beach nice restaurant clean and big rooms relaxing hotel nice view
it was a family vacation we had a great time nice breakfast a bit expensive ocean terrace for dinner was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Very nice clean rooms. Great beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ロケーション、スタッフともに最高のホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: 何よりもロケーション
Cons: 水回りはリノベーションの時期に来ているのでは?
Location: ロケーションは最高です。 アクティビティを求める方はオアフ島やワイコロアへどうぞ
ロケーション、スタッフはじめリゾートとして最高の条件を備えたホテル。 敷地が広く、ゆったりととしておりパラダイスとしてふさわしいホテルです。 ただし、施設が広大なので、小さな子供を連れにはおすすめできません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too hot

Posted Jul 19, 2016
AC not working properly. Can't sleep coz it's too hot in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

The sand on the beach and ocean was perfect.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Sand on the beach, friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a better selection of food. Not excited about the cupcakes in the coffee shop. Also, food is overpriced for what it is
Location: We visited nearby towns where the food was delicious. We also visited the waterfalls and hiked.
The sand was super powdery and soft. No rocks in the ocean and perfect for kids. Our room was clean and people at the hotel were extremely nice and accommodating. Since we traveled with 3 children, we were relieved that they were accommodating with cleaning the room at certain times, getting us ice, bringing us extra towels when we needed them, etc. The staff is amazing!!! I would definitely stay at this hotel again. We stayed in a partial oceanfront and maybe next time will stay in a full oceanfront. Thank you Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

The most beautiful beach ever!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hapuna beach was the most beautiful beach we have ever been to! The sand was extremely clean. The ocean was so clear and blue. The waves were perfect for my kids to bodysurf without getting tossed. The snorkeling area was a great addition to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Huge resort in paradise

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Large, comfortable, clean rooms Nice beach Nice pool area
Cons: Allow self parking on the far side of the resort (the opposite side from the self parking garage)
Location: Check out the town of Waimea. Check out the shops at the Mauna Lani ( a few minute drive). Check out a Manta Ray Dive of Hawaii or a Dolphin swim
I've stayed at the Hapuna several times, even had my junior prom here in 1997! When you walk in, the lobby frames a beautiful view of landscaping, plumeria trees, palm trees and of course the ocean and sunsets that Hawaii is famous for. This is the best VALUE for your money in this part of the island and has a good beach. My biggest complaint from a stay a few years ago was that the rooms needed upgrading- and I was HAPPY to see that they've upgraded the TVs and the phones in the room- they even have iPhone 6s chargers in room! Great job there. The rooms are large, clean, the bathrooms and patios great... the beds are very very comfortable. The staff is always wonderful. The car valets were great. Front desk staff was great. My only small complaint this time and prior visits is just the huge size of the property. Because it is so big, it can be long walks between rooms and the lobby and especially between rooms and the self parking. I'm not sure if this is to encourage more expensive valet parking or what, but it's a long walk from some rooms to parking.