Ratings based on 2,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HI

ゆっくりとした時間の流れるホテル

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: 近くにPondsというレストランに行きました。 Thanksgiving料理を食べましたが、最高でした。
Cons: 特になし
11月下旬のThanksgivingの時期に子供連れで宿泊しました。 ホテル自体は古いですが、掃除がされていて ゴミ1つ落ちていませんでした。 おすすめのホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West orange, United States of America

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Good I love I would can back again , nice hotel nice costumer service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Hilo

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Good hotel, clean and nice staff. Not expensive, fairly basic but great for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

静かで落ち着くホテル

Posted Nov 24, 2016
掃除がきちんとされていて気持ち良かった。タオルもフカフカで非常にレベルの高いホテルだと感じた。2階建でエレベーターがないのはややマイナスですが、非常に静かで夜もぐっすり寝れました。無料の貸し自転車があるのはかなりプラスでした。スタッフも皆さん感じ良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, Canada

Nice, and clean affordable hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean with a pleasant staff.
Cons: The hotel definitely needs some updating.
Location: Close to downtown Hilo, with Farmers Market. Within an hours drive of Volcano National Park and Puna region.
My husband and I stayed one night as a way of seeing the Hilo Farmers Market, Volcano National Park and the Puna region. Very pleasant staff made us feel very welcome upon arrival with cooling towels and sweets. The room was adequate, though dated. Everything was very clean and the room was very quiet. We will be back again in about two weeks or so with our daughter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Reception is open 24 hours. The bed is comfortable. There is no problem during the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay while in Hilo.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Overall nice feeling in both lobby and room. The museum room was really good also.
Cons: Bathroom could be updated.
Location: Near bay and downtown.
Our room overlooked the pond and was very relaxing and pleasant. Location was convenient. Room met our needs. Bathroom a little dated but fine. Staff very nice to deal with. Good value. We'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Great value. Walking distance to wonderful restaurant "Ponds".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap hotel with no charm

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The staff were rude.
It's a big cheap hotel on the side of the road. No charm. No view. Small bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Classic 1950s Hilo

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Hilo has a classic Hawaii vibe. The Seaside fulfills that role, but don't expect an elevator to the third floor. Expect a giant pond with carp, an open air lobby, and the Hilo bay across the street. Efficiency rooms with windows that open and if you are lucky, a view of the bay. Located near Banyan Dr, it is close to the airport. If you want five star resorts, go to the other side of the island in Kona. I love Hilo.
Cons: Just don't expect a five star experience- this isn't your destination resort, but it works just fine for a night or two.
Location: Near Banyan Dr and the oceanside park, try Ponds restaurant within walking distance, and Ken's house of pancakes, a local classic.